I'm new and lost

Get answers about using MediaMonkey 4 for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

texasbaird

I'm new and lost

Post by texasbaird »

Hello
I'm new at this and kinda new with my ipod. I had all my music on my old computer desk top and I got a new lap top for Christmas. My problem is that when I bought new music from Itunes on my new computer and sync it, itunes erased all my tunes from my ipod. So my question is how can I use MediaMonkey to my advantage and get my music from my desktop computer to sync with my ipod using my new laptop. I hope I make sense. Can anybody help me? Thank you so much.
texasbaird

Re: I'm new and lost

Post by texasbaird »

Okay,
Guess what I've kinda got it. I went to my desktop for what feels like the 100th time and I got a pop up to authorize and then sync my ipod. So all my tunes are on my ipod now.
Next question is how can I get my songs from my ipod to sync in with MediaMonkey? The songs that were not on my laptop when I bought MediaMonkey. I also bought the gold package, not sure what it is going to do for me yet but looks really good. On other question, when I downloaded MediaMonkey it never ask me for the license number so I am assuming everything is okay?
Thank you for helping me.
rovingcowboy

Post by rovingcowboy »

nohitter151 did an article on how to use ipod or iphone with mediamonkey some time ago
maybe his thread will help you.

i have it linked in the monkeys helpful messages page i did. the link to that page is in my signature.
i think the link to his article is number 22 or number 18 in that list.

i believe he might also have it linked in his signature?

8)