Wasapi

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Plotino
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 7:18 am

Wasapi

Post by Plotino » Sun Sep 22, 2013 3:20 am

Hi, Greetings to all forum members

I'd like to know how wasapi output acts. When I play in foobar a song whose samplerate isn't conform to audio card samplerate, foobar doesn't play that track and show me an error message. MediaMonkey instead plays it, so it resamples the song. My question is if MediaMonkey resamples all songs or only those that are not conform to audio card samplerate.
In wasapi option I choose "Automatic choice of format (per track)"

jiri
Posts: 5395
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Wasapi

Post by jiri » Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:30 am

MM only resamples when it's really necessary, i.e. the original format and supported formats aren't compatible.

Jiri

Post Reply