need help on this issue

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

need help on this issue

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Jun 29, 2013 4:27 pm

It is not caused by mediamonkey, but is instead found by mediamonkey, so I'm trying for last year to find what's causing it, but am unable to pinpoint it.

issue is sound stuttering not same as before or previous posts where I've fixed it then.
this stutter is caused by something that is eatting up ram it acts differently on different machines, as in it will be shown as windows auto updater exe /or not shown in the task manager it does this almost every hour. then it only lasts for 2 minutes. And i have been able to stop it for awhile by removing different programs but it always return.

so i'm wondering if CPU heat can be the cause?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Scottes
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:51 am

Re: need help on this issue

Post by Scottes » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:02 am

Kinda sounds like it could be related to the hard drive. I set ReplayGain using FooBar, and when I'm doing this I can't listen to MediaMonkey because it goes beyond stuttering - it will flat out pause for several seconds at a time. This happens the entire time that FooBar is doing it's thing.

Try keeping Task Manager open, and make sure you have the I/O Read Bytes and I/O Write Bytes columns displayed, and hit the button that says Show Processes From All Users. When the issue occurs, so if you can tell which process is causing a lot of I/O to occur. It might be a little tricky to catch, but if you've been fighting this for a year...

I would think that CPU over-heating would cause some serious errors in many things, not MM stuttering.
MonkeyMatch - Find and fix similar/incorrect spellings
MonkeyMatch Thread

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: need help on this issue

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Jul 04, 2013 4:28 pm

Okay thanks will look for it in those columns, I got it slowed a little more I found an updated version of bills manager so I got it, and it seemed to slow it up but I split different items up between the 2 CPUs making monkey on the one the other items are not on. It seems I've got more then one item running in background eatting ram. even though all options are set to not allow them to run, some one messed up on their coding I think but can't say who yet?,,
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply