help on windows issue anybody??

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

help on windows issue anybody??

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:48 am

it is way off topic but i'm in need of some help on this it is the windows backup utility
when i click the icon to start it the program takes about 10 minutes to show me it is just scanning for devices in a little alert bar in the middle of the screen.
i have tried to turn on removable storage service and it won't stay started.
i have checked in the computer management consel and when i right click on removeable storage there it locks the consel..
the little alert saying that it is searching for devices never finds any and never does anything other then that.? it does not even stop.

it is this xp pro sp3 system. :-?

thanks
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

dtsig
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: help on windows issue anybody??

Post by dtsig » Thu Sep 12, 2013 7:20 pm

I think it is an xp and windows limitation.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: help on windows issue anybody??

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:28 am

i was thinking something was wrong with xp too. but it works in the other xp systems i have..

but this one wont even open up and let me create a backup file so it can search to save it.
which i never did so why it is searching is unknown by me. :-? i've installed a bunch of addons from the install cd and that seems to have helped on my other issues some what but not this one? maybe i'll get the win98 cd and try to install that backup maybe it will add something needed? 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply