"disc #" tags from iTunes not syncing to Android device

Get answers about syncing MediaMonkey 4 with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

devolution

"disc #" tags from iTunes not syncing to Android device

Post by devolution »

I use a somewhat complex setup for playing music, for a number of reasons specific to my personal idiosyncrasies and desire to not have to spend crazy amounts of money to get a single phone/music player with a reasonable amount of storage. I have both an iPhone 6 and an HTC One M8, which is the primary music player device. Therefore, I use both iTunes and (primarily) MediaMonkey as players and music converters, and all my music is in iTunes' AAC (.m4a) format. I usually do all the tagging of artist, album, track & disc info, and artwork in iTunes, mostly because I've been using that app for many years and though it has its issues, it works well enough.

Generally this setup works okay, especially with the HTC in the car. However, at work I plug my Android phone into my work computer via USB and then use MM for Windows as the player for the audio files stored on the phone. This also works well enough, but I'm encountering an issue where the "disc #" tags are not showing up on files stored on the M8, though the track #, artist, and album tags are recognized. This creates problems with multi-disc albums as it just lumps all the songs together by track number. That's not really working for me.

So, my question is what to do to get MM for Windows to recognize the "disc #" tag on these files?
Last edited by devolution on Tue Nov 01, 2016 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lowlander

Re: "disc #" tags from iTunes not syncing to Android device

Post by Lowlander »

Which software is syncing the files to the M8?
devolution

Post by devolution »

Mediamonkey for Windows.