iPod has no music on it

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Ravingoofy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 5:29 am

iPod has no music on it

Post by Ravingoofy » Sat May 18, 2019 5:44 am

I synchronize my iPod with MediaMonkey today. After it finish I went to play the music on my iPod and my iPod stated there was no music on it; however, all the data is saved. My files are all mp3 and worked until this happen. I was hoping to evict iTune from my life. Please can anyone assist with helping me figure out why my iPod said there is no music on it, but has over 100G of music saved on it. Also, the music all worked till now. Please don't make me utilize iTune anymore.

Lowlander
Posts: 45775
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: iPod has no music on it

Post by Lowlander » Sat May 18, 2019 12:15 pm

Which version of MediaMonkey, what model iPod (and iOS if applicable) and version of iTunes (if iOS iPod) are you using?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Ravingoofy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 5:29 am

Re: iPod has no music on it

Post by Ravingoofy » Sat May 18, 2019 7:19 pm

I'm running version 4.1.24.1883

My iPod is an iPod Classic 6th Gen. 160G

Serial Number: 3141-5926

Ravingoofy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 5:29 am

Re: iPod has no music on it

Post by Ravingoofy » Sun May 19, 2019 1:14 pm

Wrong serial number, but if you need the right on I can get it. I posted that half asleep. lol

Peke
Posts: 11996
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: iPod has no music on it

Post by Peke » Mon May 20, 2019 6:21 pm

Hi,
iPod Classic along with iPod Nano are only two Apple devices that still do not use iOS and are bit harder to debug.

Can I ask you please to confirm that:
1. MMW sync worked in previous versions and estimate when this behavior started?
2. Whenever syncing a smaller group of tracks works?
3. if 2 worked, then try to sync all tracks again?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply