Remove Episodenr from film title

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

chris03354
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:55 am

Remove Episodenr from film title

Post by chris03354 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:11 am

I wrote a script to remove Epidose nrs from a film list and put them into the <Episode #>.
But i don't know the field name vor the Episode column?
The "itm.episode#" give me an error.
Hoping for any help:

Code: Select all

Sub SplitTitleEpisodeNr()
  Dim list, itm, i, j, tmp, tmplcase, cDummy1, cdummy2, nDummy1, check1
  Set list = SDB.CurrentSongList

  For i = 0 To list.Count - 1
    Set itm = list.Item(i)
    cDummy1=itm.Title
    For j = 1 To 9

      if right(cDummy1,1) = chr(j+48) then
        itm.episode# = j
        itm.Custom5 = "ranking"
      end if
    Next
  Next

  ' Write all back to DB and update tags
  list.UpdateAll
End Sub
Last edited by Lowlander on Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to correct forum

Lowlander
Posts: 46080
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Remove Episodenr from film title

Post by Lowlander » Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:14 am

I'd presume it's linked to Track#: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.php/Songs_table, but I could be wrong.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Remove Episodenr from film title

Post by Peke » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:11 am

Track # = Episode #
Disk # = Season #
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

chris03354
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:55 am

Re: Remove Episodenr from film title

Post by chris03354 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:40 am

I tried:
...
For j = 1 To 9
if right(cDummy1,1) = chr(j+48) then
itm.TrackNumber = j
itm.Custom5 = "ranking"
end if
Next
...
getting the error: method is not supported

...
For j = 1 To 9
if right(cDummy1,1) = chr(j+48) then
itm.Track# = j
itm.Custom5 = "ranking"
end if
Next
...
getting the error: syntaxis error

Post Reply