Page 4 of 4

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 9:04 pm
by Eyal
Post-logiq wrote:Is there a way to edit the custom field name, in addition to setting their value?
It seems the scripts only write values in CUSTOM1, CUSTOM2, ... fields.
Tools | Options | Library | Appearance -> Rename Custom Field Headings.

:~)

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:44 am
by Post-logiq
Hi,

Thank you Eyal!
That is indeed what I wanted to do. Now I am able to read and correct the existing fields which are not supported by MM.
Hopefully I will soon be able to move the information from LABEL to ORGANIZATION in order to comply with Vorbis 1 spec and MM (modifying the Swap script).

In MM I changed the custom fields 1 & 2 with LABEL and LABELNO and I gave them values on a few test files:

With FLAC files it works perfectly as it creates the fields with the exact name I gave them.

With MP3 files these fields are written as 'XXXSongs-DB_Custom1' and 'XXXSongs-DB_Custom2'.
So MM has rules to change the custom field depending on the id tag type.
The ideal situation would be to allow users to manage the field mapping for each id-tag type, eventually disallowing some fields per id-tag type...

Anyway I don't plan moving out from using the Publisher field on MP3 to store the label information, but I will continue struggling with my damn LABELNO field for a while as there is no "standard" field to handle it in id3 tags.

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:25 am
by Guest
CustomFieldsTagger is exactly what I needed but I have a problem: is there a way to have multiple columns to show seperately in the column view? For example, if a song's artist is Artist A feat. Artist B, I'd like to have the song shown in both artist's artist view in the column list. I know that typing artist as "Artist A;Artist B" would do the trick, but I don't want to use this option, because other music players (and Last.fm for example) don't understand that, and it would just mess up my tags. I thought that I could fix this by typing "Artist A;Artist B" in the CUSTOM column (and thus keep the actual artist field as Artist A feat. Artist B) but the problem is that in the column view the result is "Artist A;Artist B" and not "Artist A" and "Artist B" separately as I expected.

I hope you understood what I meant! Any way to fix this?

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:46 pm
by Steegy
Hello,

You could use MagicNodes and create a node with this mask:

Code: Select all

SomeCustomField|Position:First child\<SomeCustomField|Unknown:No|Split by:;>
where SomeCustomField is the field where you put the ArtistA;ArtistB.
I've been using this for a similar purpose: a custom field with instrumentA;instrumentB --> the track should show up under the nodes instrumentA and instrumentB.

Cheers,
Steegy

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.0 [MM3+4]

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:37 pm
by nohitter151
Steegy wrote: Current things to add in some next version (of CFT):
  • Add items to toolbar for faster access (Menu_TbCategorize) (DEFERING TO LATER VERSION BECAUSE OF BUG IN MM4 (and MM3?))
Is this bug reported anywhere? I'd like to escalate the issue to the devs.

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 6:04 pm
by Steegy
Hi Nohitter, I'm afraid I don't remember. Maybe a problem of dynamically adding/removing menu items.
Has someone else tried to add this to the toolbar already?

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:14 pm
by Davo
Hi Steegy - When i use a value in the Grouping field eg, OZ Music. Custom Field Tagger changes it to Oz Music.

David

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:05 pm
by marama
Hi there.
I've been using 4.0 portable for years and today I've upgraded to 4.1 . I've performed a clean install, and copied the mm.db from portable version to the AppData profile . Started MM, everything seemed to be working, but as I've tried to install my favorite extension (customfieldstagger), I got an error "Custom Fields Tagger was not installed". If I go to Tools/Extensions, it tells me the extension is installed, but it's not working/showing. If I try to uninstall it I get an error that c:\users...\Scripts\auto\CustomFieldsTagger.vbs" cannot be opened, no wonder because there is no such file. So I am now stuck - I cannot install it, and I cannot uninstall it. I've also tried extracting the vbs file from customfieldstagger103.mmip, but when I try to uninstall it, I get the error:

Error #424 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Object required File: "C:\....\CustomFieldsTagger.vbs", Line: 522, Column: 4

Any idea how to fix this? I really need the extension.

TIA

EDIT: I've copied the vbs file from my portable instance and now it seems to be working (?!)

Change fields available for custom field tagger?

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:27 pm
by dougo
Hi

Is it possible to change which fields available for use in the ''custom field tagger''? As you can see I have BPM and other values that I'm very unlikely to want to tag when listening to my music, is there a way to for example replace bpm with artist, etc

Screen shot for context

http://ge.tt/7yon0WB2/v/0

Thanks
D

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:46 pm
by cryptus939
Seriously old post I know, but does anyone have the installer file available for this plugin? The download link in the first post no longer works.

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:57 pm
by popsmike
cryptus939 wrote:Seriously old post I know, but does anyone have the installer file available for this plugin? The download link in the first post no longer works.
Here you go...
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fi ... 5514785376

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:53 pm
by Peke
I made it permanently available at http://www.happymonkeying.com/plugin.php?q=300108

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2018 12:47 pm
by cryptus939
Thanks very much!

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 12:13 am
by Erwin Hanzl
Hello Steegy,

It's a great script.
In the context menu of the selected tracks, ....
Only I can not embed it in a tool bar. Is there a possibility for that?

Image

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 2:11 pm
by Peke
Hi,
Toolbar do not support any other Items except Icons.