Page 5 of 9

Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 Runtime Error

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:48 pm
by dypsis
I get a Runtime error 216 at 081E55F6 after closing MM since upgrading to Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41.
I have reverted back to v1.0.2.29. It works fine.

Image

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:43 am
by SqueeZen
Hello, thanks for this nice plugin.

Is it possible to scrobble the Composer field instead Artist field ?

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 Runtime Error

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:40 pm
by Peke
dypsis wrote:I get a Runtime error 216 at 081E55F6 after closing MM since upgrading to Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41.
I have reverted back to v1.0.2.29. It works fine.

Image
Can you please generate log and open new support ticket?

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:16 pm
by DMLCo
I need help.

I can scrobble things played in MM, no worries, no problems. So, yay. But I listen to a lot of music through my iPod, and I can't figure out how to *both* scrobble the tracks played on my iPod *and* have the play counts in MM update. That is, I can either

* Synch with MM, which updates the MM data, but doesn't submit the tracks to last.fm, OR

* Use something like QTScrobble before synching with MM, which scrobbles the tracks, but erases the history on the iPod, keeping it from updating MM data.

How can I do *both*?

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 3:31 pm
by Peke
You can't, Last FM do not allow scrobble from two apps same time. There was few tricks and work arrounds but they quickly fixed and banned apps IDs.

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:57 pm
by arjunrampal
i neve get any problem .. absolutely fine with this addon :)

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 5:39 pm
by DMLCo
Just for closure, this is what I arrived at that works for me.

* I installed LastPod (http://www.lastpod.org/ ).
* Created an easy to access shortcut that points to LastPod.
* When I play a bunch of stuff on my iPod, before syncing with MM, I run LastPod.
* It fetches the info from my iPod and submits to Last.FM. This does not remove the history from the iPod.
* I sync with MM. When MM is done, it does remove the history from the iPod, as desired.
* Anything played from MM scrobbles correctly through the Last.FM scrobbler.

It doesn't quite meet the requirements I wrote--I have to manually run LastPod and remember to do so before synching through MM. But it's as close as I could get, and it works without error or great inconvenience so far.

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:23 pm
by Peke
Hi DMLCo,
Exactly as I pointed.

You haven't posted anything from iPod and MMW at same time, also LastPod is flagged as Mobile App so maybe that makes things work.

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:54 pm
by DMLCo
I never suggested you were wrong, Peke. I know that I spent a lot of time searching for combinations that would get close to what I wanted; this was the closest I got, was just posting in case it helps someone else.

Scrobble wanted from MMW as UPnP control point

Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 12:46 am
by mcow
I recently was experimenting with using MMA after using the "Choose player" function to pick a UPnP renderer. It played fine, but it did not scrobble nor update the stats in the library.

UPnP scrobbling was tweaked a while ago to leave scrobbling up to the UPnP client (such as MMA) when playing from the MMW server, which I think is fine. But that logic doesn't apply if MMW is the control point. If MMW is where I press the Play button, MMW is where the scrobble should take place. Especially since the renderer might be a hardware device (receiver) with no scrobble capability.

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2016 3:16 pm
by tmk733
Hey guys,

I just deinstalled my old MediaMonkey (mainly because my settings were lost when restarting my laptop).
I then installed the latest MM as a portable version.
I was not able to install Last.fm scrobbler 1.1.0.41 and got the following message:
"Cannot create file: S:\Program Files\Music\MediaMonkey\Portable\Extensions\LastFMScrobbler\Uninstall.vbs"

Do you guys have any idea why I can't install the scrobbler? Is it because of the portable installation?
I'd appreciate your help very much

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:44 pm
by Peke
Extract MMIP and copy files to right folders to manually install plugin.

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 1:49 pm
by MaximusPrime
Is it possible to update this add on that songs under 30 sec can be scrobbled too? I've got so many albums that aren't scrobbled completely because of skits.

Re: Scrobble wanted from MMW as UPnP control point

Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 7:37 pm
by loubat
mcow wrote:I recently was experimenting with using MMA after using the "Choose player" function to pick a UPnP renderer. It played fine, but it did not scrobble nor update the stats in the library.

UPnP scrobbling was tweaked a while ago to leave scrobbling up to the UPnP client (such as MMA) when playing from the MMW server, which I think is fine. But that logic doesn't apply if MMW is the control point. If MMW is where I press the Play button, MMW is where the scrobble should take place. Especially since the renderer might be a hardware device (receiver) with no scrobble capability.
I'm actually still having the opposite problem as that. After reading your post, I went back and turned on Scrobbling from MM again. Threw a file from the MM Server into my Sonos queue and played it. And it shows up twice in Last.FM play history. The "Scrobble Time" is a couple minutes apart, but the song has only been played once, so it's submitting the track from both Sonos and MM. How do I fix this? Other than by disabling scrobbling on one or the other. If I disable it on Sonos, songs I play from Spotify won't be scrobbled. If I disable it on MM, nothing I play on my desktop gets scrobbled. I've been turning it off on the desktop and trying to remember to turn it back on (and subsequently back off) while I'm listening on the desktop, but that's obviously a pain. Any ideas?

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler 1.1.0.41 [Updated 11/27/2014]

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 7:51 am
by vik
Help I can't get this to work. I get failed (cached track) as the status sometimes or service started in Options windows but the tracks never get scrobbled. :( I've double checked my username and password and I fail to get this to work. I love MediaMonkey and this the only problem I have with it. Any help would be appreciated.