Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:14 am

There are a load of warnings both in the script as it's running and on this thread that if you tick the "cleanup output path before backup" then ALL the files in the output path, whether they are MM related or not...

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 870#p85870
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 102#p93102
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 72#p163072

It may be possible to delete the files to the recycle bin, I'm not sure though. I'll see about adding this as an option in the next version, but it will be much slower, if I can get it working.

I used to use a program called "Rescue Me" to find deleted files, but I've not used it in a long time.

@rrfpacker - have you tried installing the script manually after you've installed it automatically. By this I mean, double click the installation package to install the script. Then afterwards rename it from ".mmip" to ".zip" and extract the archive, then copy the files from there into the "Scripts" folder. Doing this should doubley insure that the correct files are definitely there. Also I'd empty out the files from the "Scripts" folder in your VirtualStore, if there are any.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by rrfpacker » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:51 am

Well, I was able to get version 5.8 to install successfully without an error message...after I found the Backup.vbs.bak still in the Scripts folder after uninstalling and renaming it Backup.vbs.bakoff.

I then did as you suggested concerning the .mmip file. Upon reopening MM I still get the error message concerning a problem in the Backup script Line something and Column something (I can't read it as it is behind the splash image, I can barely read it if I hover the mouse over MM on the task bar.

I did notice another thing tonight which may be of interest. I changed some Backup options before creating a backup and when I clicked OK to backup a confirmation window appeared telling me that since my last backup I had not modified, added, updated, deleted, or moved any tracks. This is not true. I have added numerous tracks and I have spent hours modifying tracks.

After running the Backup script everything seems to work as it should until the end. I get a Window Script Host message stating;
Script: R:\MediaMonkey\Scripts\ABackup.vbs
Line: 894
Character: 5
Error: Permisssion Denied
Code: 800A0046
Sourse: Microsoft VBScript runtime error

So, while Backup seems to work, it's annoying to have to deal with the error messages upon MM start up and after running the script. I couldn't find a folder called VirtualStore.

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by Vyper » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:49 am

rrfpacker wrote:I couldn't find a folder called VirtualStore.
User -> AppData -> Local
Stop Button Freak

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by rrfpacker » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:57 pm

Thanks Vyper. No MM files there.

martialartsguy
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:11 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by martialartsguy » Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:17 am

Hi, having a database lockup error when I close and Backup runs. Here's the message I get:

Image

Any ideas what's causing this? It doesn't happen all the time, only occasionally, especially when leaving MM running during the day whilst I'm away.
MM 4.1.10.1778

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:42 am

It probably means another script or MM itself is currently writing to the database.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

billrigsby
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:03 pm

Backup won't run; scarry

Post by billrigsby » Sat Feb 05, 2011 11:34 pm

I just updated all my cover art and genres, then tested the BU and got the following error...
Script: : mediamonkey BU............
Line: 39
Char: 3
Error: Permission Denied
Code: 800A0046
Source: Microsoft VBScript Runtime Error

This scares me if any thing happens I think I am screwed?

Help?

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Backup won't run; scarry

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:01 am

you might have to wait till morning in london england for trixmoto to wake up and get in the forum.

unless some one else has had same issue and knows what to do. :)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by trixmoto » Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:04 am

"Permission denied" means that something stopped the script for running, possibly Windows, possibly some anti-virus type software.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Where are my deleted files?

Post by trixmoto » Sun Feb 27, 2011 10:34 am

lobojon wrote:Can you modify the script so that deleted files are moved to the trashcan so that we users who run into this problem have the chance to correct the mistake via the restore these files function in the trashcan?
I've been having a look at this and it is possible to delete them to the recycle bin, but as far as I can see there's no way to suppress the confirmation popup, which is rather annoying. I don't think it's a workable solution with the confirmation popup coming up for every file that the script deletes.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

harpagornis
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:33 am

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by harpagornis » Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:15 am

Permission denied when restoring. Line 40, char 3.I didn't install MM yet. So the folders are empty. No anti-virus installed either.
Wouter Janssen

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by trixmoto » Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:18 pm

Then the script doesn't have access to create the folders, you'll need to do this manually.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Loddel
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by Loddel » Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:59 am

WIN7 - Problems with install and Restore ?
(Database are locked)

One Way:
Go to MediaMonkey Programm Folder, right click on this, go Security Options, give the actually logged User "FULL ACCESS" to MediaMonkey ProgrammFolder - finish
The same with youre BackUp Folder when is on other places !!

All the Errormassage are comming from Win7/Vista from the Folderrights.


Second Way:
Run MM without UAC and Install the script - finish (put UAC back again after install)
Restore give Error ?

Create a Registry Reg with this

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\VBSFile\Shell\runas\Command]
@=hex(2):22,00,25,00,53,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,52,00,6f,00,6f,00,74,\
00,25,00,5c,00,53,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,33,00,32,00,5c,00,57,00,\
53,00,63,00,72,00,69,00,70,00,74,00,2e,00,65,00,78,00,65,00,22,00,20,00,22,\
00,25,00,31,00,22,00,20,00,25,00,2a,00,00,00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\JSFile\Shell\runas\Command]
@=hex(2):25,00,53,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,52,00,6f,00,6f,00,74,00,25,\
00,5c,00,53,00,79,00,73,00,74,00,65,00,6d,00,33,00,32,00,5c,00,57,00,53,00,\
63,00,72,00,69,00,70,00,74,00,2e,00,65,00,78,00,65,00,20,00,22,00,25,00,31,\
00,22,00,20,00,25,00,2a,00,00,00

After reg in registry you can rightclick on Restore and run the Script as Admin - Resore works fine without Errormassage.

this keys are createt :
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\VBSFile\Shell\runas
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\JSFile\Shell\runas

You have troublemassage Database are locked ?
Disable this, and works fine
(playlist be secured, though)

Image

VERRY FINE SCRIPT, THX for WORK !!!!!!!!!!!


bye

PS:
Anyone don´t know a Name Title/Interpret (see only Tack 01 or other bullshit name in ID Tag) ?
USE "Tunatic"
Its a Aple (Apple?) utility, running 20 sec. when the Music playing and tell Interpret and Tiltle Name from the Music. Work great on English Titles (8/10 Titles are right)

sry my english sucks

all the best for the japanese
its Madness there :-(

murraynt
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by murraynt » Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:47 pm

Hey guys.

First time poster on here.

I have been using media monkey for a few months now and i really like it.
The only problem is that I can this scrip to work correctally.

My OS is windows 7 64bit ultimate

Here are the setting I am using



And this is the error I am getting




Any bit of advice would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by murraynt on Mon Jun 13, 2011 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Backup 5.8 - Updated 27/10/2010

Post by nynaevelan » Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:02 pm

I am no expert but it looks like you are trying to save your output and zip files to the same folder that you want backed up which is the E:\Music directory. You will need to change that, also you should have your output and zip backups going to two different locations.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

Post Reply