StreamsTreeNode: Library subnode for your favourite streams

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

cherryplinth
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:44 pm
Location: sunny California

Post by cherryplinth » Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:22 pm

Thanks, but it looks like Vista is still blocking me from editing and saving this file. If I use Notepad, it gives me the above error message whether I am working on the desktop or in Program Files/MediaMonkey3.... If I use WordPad on either the desktop or in Program Files/MediaMonkey3... I get an error message about not being able to change a read-only file. In all above cases I am Running as an Administator.

I think the problem is that Vista installed this vbs file as a read-only file. As the administrator of the machine I have tried to change the write properties of this script file to full priveleges for writing, but these changes do not seem to stick. I am sure I am missing something obvious. I am running Vista Premium.

BTW, what is TextPad?

drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Post by drjboulder » Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:14 pm

D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...

cherryplinth
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:44 pm
Location: sunny California

Post by cherryplinth » Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:25 pm

I still get a read-only error saying that I cannot edit the file. There seems to be something in Vista that is preventing me from editing this script file.

Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia

Post by Fraxav » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:55 pm

Hey Steegy!
Does this script work for MM3? If not, is it going to?
And does it allow me to add websites to the Net Radio node like I described here?
Thanks!
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.

Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia

Post by Fraxav » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:54 pm

Ahem!!...
Ok, I got no answer and installed it. I seems to work in MM3, but I don't know how. I mean, I see that a new node appeared in the tree, but how do I add stations to it? No instructions for this script?
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Steegy » Sun Apr 27, 2008 7:18 am

Sorry.

Yes it works on MM3.

You can add stations in the script's source
aaaaaaarrrrrrrrhhhhhhhh :( ---> not really, it's easy :)
Obviously a nice settings dialog could be made, but for such a simple script I didn't really saw the need.

You can choose to open the streams in Winamp, but if you change the path to e.g. Firefox, then that will work too.
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia

Post by Fraxav » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:57 pm

Yes the script is simple (or at least it would be for a scripter, like I'm am NOT :) ) but is the closest thing I found to my wish, regarding the ability to add YOUR net stations on the Net Radio node.
Could you please write (or link) a little bit more on adding my own websites to the list of the script?
Is there a chance to know the language you used for the script and to obtain your permission to possibly add the dialog box?

:D
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.

phuzz
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:50 pm
Location: Canada

Re: StreamsTreeNode: Library subnode for your favourite streams

Post by phuzz » Sun Dec 07, 2008 3:03 pm

I've been using this script for awhile now and it is exactly what I wanted to create a ready to use list of streams I listen to regularly. My question is this, I understand that streams contain no locally stored mp3 files that would allow you to imbed album art to be displayed when the stream is started, but is there no way to modify this script to have it open
a locally stored jpg when a specific stream is started to display as the "album art". Is there any functionality in the scripting to say, hey when this stream is started, put the image located at c:\path\1.jpg up as the album art?

If anyone has any ideas or can at least point me in the right direction it would be appreciated!

Post Reply