Selecting Tracks via Genre [#15508]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

cokehearth
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:13 am

Selecting Tracks via Genre [#15508]

Post by cokehearth » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:32 pm

Found a bug in Mediamonkey, that appears on both my Samsung devices running Android (8.0).

Process:

> Go to "Genre"
> Select a genre.
> Go to "Albums" tab
> Select an album.
> Select a number (not all) tracks
> "Play Now"/"Play Next"/"Play Last" / OR "Add to Playlist"

When added to either the Now Playing list, or a Playlist, multiples of the tracks selected appear. Strangely enough, the number of duplicate entries on the Now Playing or Playlist is equal to the number of tracks selected.

So if I select four tracks off of an album, there will be four instances of each track sent to Now Playing or a playlist.

The same problem does not appear with selecting tracks via the "Artist" tab - although, I have noticed that when sent to Now Playing, it plays the final of the selected tracks, rather than the first.

Many thanks!

Peke
Posts: 12216
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Selecting Tracks via Genre

Post by Peke » Sun Feb 24, 2019 8:04 pm

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply