Using my MP3 Attributes instead of downloaded ones

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

krhen
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:56 am

Using my MP3 Attributes instead of downloaded ones

Post by krhen » Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:54 am

I carefully set the MP3 attributes on my files the way I wanted to have them databased. But it seems that MM went to the internet and found the "standard" ones (or some set from some database somewhere). How can I get MM to just use my attributes for the database rather than what it might cull from the 'net? Thanks

Lowlander
Posts: 46169
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Using my MP3 Attributes instead of downloaded ones

Post by Lowlander » Sun Sep 01, 2013 1:12 pm

MediaMonkey doesn't go to the internet to find tags automatically. Are you using MediaMonkey for Metro or MediaMonkey beta for Windows 4?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

krhen
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:56 am

Re: Using my MP3 Attributes instead of downloaded ones

Post by krhen » Sun Sep 01, 2013 3:46 pm

Metro. Odd I swear some of the files were set with albums or artists that are not set in the MP3s. Thank you

Lowlander
Posts: 46169
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Using my MP3 Attributes instead of downloaded ones

Post by Lowlander » Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:47 am

On MMW Infer File Properties can cause strange results, however there is no user setting on MM8 (and I'm not sure it does it or not).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply