playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

zouve

playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by zouve » Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:16 pm

can i play palylists from mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro edition ?

Lowlander
Posts: 46192
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Lowlander » Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:47 pm

If you enable Media Sharing in MMW (and set the Playlists to be shared) you can access them under UPnP in MM8.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:06 pm

mediamonkey an mm metro edition are on the same machine

Lowlander
Posts: 46192
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Lowlander » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:12 pm

Still works the same way.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:15 pm

dows the macvhine needs a reboot after that?

Lowlander
Posts: 46192
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Lowlander » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:23 pm

No
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:26 pm

it found mm server under upnp but when i click it
it throws at metro desktop !!!!

Lowlander
Posts: 46192
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Lowlander » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:37 pm

Guest wrote:it throws at metro desktop
I don't know what that means.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: playlists drom mediamonkey to mediamonkey metro

Post by Guest » Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:46 pm

it exits from mm metro edition and throws me back at metro gui

Post Reply