Leading zeroes lost in auto sync for m4a files

Moderator: Gurus

rudolffischer
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 5:32 am

Leading zeroes lost in auto sync for m4a files

Post by rudolffischer » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:13 am

Hi
I am synchronizing my library to a mapped drive on my harddisk, using d_USBMass1.dll I have set the auto-sync properties to simply copy all compatible files (mp3, m4a, aac) and to convert incompatible files (FLAC) to mp3.
In principle this works fine for FLAC and MP3 files. When I sync m4a files however, the file get copies alright, but the leading zeroes of the filename get trunctuated. 01-filename.m4a becomes 1-filename.m4a. 01-filename.mp3 is correctly copied as 01-filename.mp3.
Thanks and regards
Rudi

Lowlander
Posts: 46102
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Leading zeroes lost in auto sync for m4a files

Post by Lowlander » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:26 am

What destination mask do you use for the synced files? Are you using <Filename> or <Track#>-other masks?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

rudolffischer
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 5:32 am

Re: Leading zeroes lost in auto sync for m4a files

Post by rudolffischer » Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:30 pm

I am using
\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>-<Title>
as destination.
Thanks to your suggestions I tried both
\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#:2>-<Title> and
\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Filename>
and they both conserve the two digit track numbers in the filename. Problem solved.
Thanks and best regards
Rudi

Lowlander
Posts: 46102
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Leading zeroes lost in auto sync for m4a files

Post by Lowlander » Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:32 pm

rudolffischer wrote:I am using
\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#>-<Title>
would only give you a double digit track# in the filename if the Track# in MediaMonkey has a leading zero.
rudolffischer wrote: \Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Track#:2>-<Title>
would always give you a double digit track# in the filename regardless of the Track# having a leading zero or not in MediaMonkey
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply