Page 2 of 2

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:42 pm
by Peke
Hi,
Are you using 4.1.22.1876?

Can you please try to init sync in MMA so that MMA search for server and then start MMW?

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:52 pm
by Rakkasan
Peke wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:42 pm
Hi,
Are you using 4.1.22.1876?

Can you please try to init sync in MMA so that MMA search for server and then start MMW?
Confirmed MM for Windows and Android all are latest versions.

If i initiate "Select Sync server" on Android device and then start MM on Windows it still does not find it.

Confirmed network connectivity - Android device can see Plex and other UPnP servers.

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:06 pm
by Lowlander
Rakkasan wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:52 pm
Confirmed MM for Windows and Android all are latest versions.
You sure MMW is 4.1.22, it's a beta so it won't show in the update check.

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 10:57 pm
by Rakkasan
Lowlander wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:06 pm
Rakkasan wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:52 pm
Confirmed MM for Windows and Android all are latest versions.
You sure MMW is 4.1.22, it's a beta so it won't show in the update check.
It's 4.1.20.1864

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:18 pm
by Lowlander
That's not the latest that should work: https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 43#p448843

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:40 am
by Rakkasan
Lowlander wrote:
Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:18 pm
That's not the latest that should work: https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 43#p448843
Updated Windows MM to 4.1.21.1870 per above.

Still cannot find server. Verified MM Windows can see other media servers (UPnP).

Fresh install on brand new S9 cannot find MM server.

Log from S9: UBFAHJ8V3U

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:35 am
by martin.bohac
Latest MMW is 4.1.22.1876, not 4.1.21.1870.
If you want to do a clean installation of MMA without ghost tracks, you have to follow this steps:
1)Uninstall MMA
2)Delete "MediaMonkey" folder from a root of each storage
3)Install MMA

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:29 am
by Rakkasan
martin.bohac wrote:
Thu Sep 06, 2018 3:35 am
Latest MMW is 4.1.22.1876, not 4.1.21.1870.
If you want to do a clean installation of MMA without ghost tracks, you have to follow this steps:
1)Uninstall MMA
2)Delete "MediaMonkey" folder from a root of each storage
3)Install MMA
EDIT:

Updated to 4.1.22.1876

MM still not visible to Android device.
Fresh install of MMon another Windows system (same network - both via ethernet) is detected and connects immediately.

Sounds like I need to do a complete uninstall and reinstall of MM on the "main" system. How do I ensure all my files (especially Playlists) are backed up?

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:12 am
by Lowlander
Try a restart of the PC first and you may want to restart your device too.

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:03 am
by Rakkasan
Lowlander wrote:
Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:12 am
Try a restart of the PC first and you may want to restart your device too.
Restarted both - no change.

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 6:45 pm
by Rakkasan
Lowlander wrote:
Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:12 am
Try a restart of the PC first and you may want to restart your device too.
So, did a backup of MM by manually copying data and using the backup script.

Uninstalled and deleted any remnant files, including in the App Data file.

Reinstalled latest version of MM. "Clean install" visible to android device.

Copied INI and DB files back. All files & playlists visible but no longer visible to Android.

What setting is preventing this???

Re: MM Sync Issues with Galaxy S9

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 4:13 pm
by Peke
Hi,
Device profile settings are in MM.DB, try to backup MM.DB and Delete all the profiles accept one and see if that changes anything.

You can also try to export Profile on other PC -> Delete on non showing and Import New one from backup.