Page 2 of 2

Re: Will there be a way to change layouts?

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 3:47 pm
by Ludek
Thanks for the feedback!

Just some replies now (others are coming):
Barry4679 wrote: I can't get to "all tracks" view when I am in a filtered view, ie. Genre|Blues ... I am stuck in cover art view. The tool bar button (Simplified|List|Filtered view) is unavailable. I think I saw some talk about a workaround, but I can't find it.
When you click the genre name (e.g. Funk) then you go to Music > Genres > Funk and once the "List filter" view is selected then you see the "all tracks" view, isn't it? The view type select is persistent per collection.
Barry4679 wrote: The cover art becomes overlaid in Art&Details when details are also displayed.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/104861308/mm1.png
A&D has been improved in 2058 by introducing "layouts" enhancable by addons and is going to improve further:
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view. ... 406#c46326
Barry4679 wrote: Is it possible to see full size cover art in a popup, from a row or from a matrix entry?
Yes, it is possible in the "Artwork only" layout, but can be easily added to the whatever layout.

Also some further artwork related improvements were implemented in 2058: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13876
BoraBora wrote: And can or will we choose the thumbnails size?
This can be changed in Tools > Options > Appearance > Image Size

Re: Will there be a way to change layouts?

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:50 am
by BoraBora
Ludek wrote:This can be changed in Tools > Options > Appearance > Image Size
Thanks, I found it! So the large size is 160x160? May I ask you to consider in the future a much larger size or even a custom size? I use a 40" display in 4k without scaling and 160x160 is really tiny.

Re: Will there be a way to change layouts?

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 8:13 am
by Ludek
BoraBora wrote:
Ludek wrote:This can be changed in Tools > Options > Appearance > Image Size
Thanks, I found it! So the large size is 160x160? May I ask you to consider in the future a much larger size or even a custom size? I use a 40" display in 4k without scaling and 160x160 is really tiny.
I guess this is dependent on skin as it is relative to the default skin font size (e.g. would be larger in "Gold Monkey" or "Red Devil" test skins).
Also in Touch mode they are higher. Nevertheless added this as a feature request: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13940