2058: Refresh appears to not work [#13943]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3065
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

2058: Refresh appears to not work [#13943]

Post by dtsig » Mon Jan 23, 2017 10:52 pm

Neither F5 nor the View-Refresh seem to .. refresh the screen in Albums or ALL Tracks view
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Ludek
Posts: 3087
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: 2058: Refresh appears to not work

Post by Ludek » Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:16 am

For me it works, I've gone to Music > All tracks and pressed F5
=> tracklist reloaded

Can you specify where exactly it doesn't work?

Note that MM5 has a fair different architecture so that F5 shouldn't be needed (if possible), but there are still some TODOs in this area so fell free to report a refresh issue, just elaborate it further.

Ludek
Posts: 3087
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: 2058: Refresh appears to not work

Post by Ludek » Tue Jan 24, 2017 12:46 pm

Just testing again and there seems to be a regression, it doesn't always work,
will be fixed as http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13943

Thanks for reporting.

dtsig
Posts: 3065
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: 2058: Refresh appears to not work - fixed in 2060

Post by dtsig » Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:39 pm

appears to be consistent now
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply