Dynamics not as good as mmw4

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 2991
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Dynamics not as good as mmw4

Post by dtsig » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:37 pm

If I start 4 & 5 and cue up the same song and listen mmw4 plays the song with much better dynamics than 5 does. As I could not find an equalizer in 5 I set 4 EQ off. This is true for all tracks I play .. pretty wide range of rock, prog, jazz etc

Note: found the eq in 5 and set it the same but still the dynamics are way different/better in 4 than 5. 5 has a *muddled* sound to the tracks with/without the eq
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Peke
Posts: 12209
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Dynamics not as good as mmw4

Post by Peke » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:07 pm

Hi,
Can you record Audio output from both MMW and MM5?

I'm asking as I found that Mm5 output sound to me bit warmer, than MMW.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Ludek
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Dynamics not as good as mmw4

Post by Ludek » Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:38 am

I guess there shouldn't be any difference once you are using the same output plugin (Options > Output Plugin) and the same output plugin configuration?

dtsig
Posts: 2991
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Dynamics not as good as mmw4

Post by dtsig » Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:09 am

thanks .. i'll take a look. didn't think of the output plugin
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply