Column Browser selection reset after double click

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

hansi9990
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:06 am

Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by hansi9990 » Sun Mar 17, 2019 7:28 am

If I make a selection in the column broser, this will be displayed in the window underneath. If I now double-click a title in the window below, all titles will be added to the current playlist and the selected title will be played. As far as that is ok but then the display is reset to all titles, I would wish that as with MM4 selection would persist.

Peke
Posts: 12095
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by Peke » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:08 pm

What version of MM5 you are using I am not being able to replicate in 2166?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

hansi9990
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:06 am

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by hansi9990 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:30 pm

I am using also 2166.
Are you sure that you realy understand what I meant?
Take a selection in column Browser, chose a Title in the Windows below with double click, the Title is played and the actual Playlist will be filled, then in the Big Window below the column Broser is switchin back to all Titles in the Database.
I find this behavior not so nice and it differs from the version MM4.

PetrCBR
Posts: 1606
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by PetrCBR » Fri Mar 22, 2019 2:11 am

I'm not able to replicate as well. What view are you using ? What collection ? Do you have some custom scripts installed ?

hansi9990
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:06 am

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by hansi9990 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 5:19 am

Hello

Sorry for late answer.
I use the "List view" with Column Browser enabled, the hole Musik Collection not filtered, I don't have any Script installed.
I will try to upload a Video and put a link to this.

Duke999R
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by Duke999R » Sun Mar 31, 2019 6:14 am

Hi guys...

I am experiencing the same thing. Using 2167. Here's a capture...

https://youtu.be/X07WxPOzhJE

cheers,

Peter.

hansi9990
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:06 am

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by hansi9990 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 12:16 pm

Hello

Yes, that is exactly what I meant.
The problem is still present in the current Verison 5.0.0.2182, and that's why I still prefer to use version 4.
Otherwise, I like the version 5 very well.

Ludek
Posts: 2895
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by Ludek » Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:38 am

I am still unable to replicate according to https://youtu.be/X07WxPOzhJE , are these steps still valid?
Maybe a debug log could shed some light on this (item 4b here: https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 30&t=86643 ).

hansi9990
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:06 am

Re: Column Browser selection reset after double click

Post by hansi9990 » Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:31 pm

Hi

Yes, this Steps are still valid.
I have created a debug log, it can be downloaded here https://www.bnv-bamberg.de/home/ba0326/ ... CB-Bug.LOG

Post Reply