Double Back Slash in Configure Sync Device Save Locations [#15569]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Asect
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 6:25 pm

Double Back Slash in Configure Sync Device Save Locations [#15569]

Post by Asect » Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:19 pm

Why the double back slash when configuring paths for Sync Device? This seems counter intuitive to the Windows Operating System and is confusing. Screenshot attached. Thank you.

Image

Ludek
Posts: 2991
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Double Back Slash in Configure Sync Device Save Locations

Post by Ludek » Fri Mar 22, 2019 5:51 pm

Hi, I don't have any double shlash here (MM5 build 2166 + newly created device profile):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vhcgo3hrbwaxl ... 1.png?dl=0

In your case it is probably a survival from a previous version of MM5 ? Maybe an early alpha or it was imported from MM4?
Are the double-slashes there also on the newly created device profile? e.g. if you delete the profile (or temporary delete your Portable folder to re-create database)?

Asect
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 6:25 pm

Re: Double Back Slash in Configure Sync Device Save Locations

Post by Asect » Sat Mar 23, 2019 3:47 pm

Deleted the SSD Drive from MM5 to insure no remaining instances were present. Rebooted. Installed the new MM5 beta (2167). Rebooted. Plugged in the Music SSD T1 drive. Navigated to Options/File Locations. All paths had double back slashes. Removed double slashes from address path bar. Closed and reopened MM5. No double slashes. Used configure button, double slashes return. The double back slash happens in this order....Plug in SSD T1 Drive named "Music" - navigate to Devices & Services in Media Tree and select Music SSD drive - navigate to Options/File Locations (all file locations have double slashes) - remove double slashes in PATH ADDRESS BAR - choose the "music" configuration button - configure window opens - make a change - choose "OK" button - double slash is reinserted. This happens each time the "Configuration Button" is utilized to make changes. When the path address bar is used there is no problem. The attached images demonstrate the progression. Thank you.

https://flic.kr/s/aHskTcH4aJ

Ludek
Posts: 2991
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Double Back Slash in Configure Sync Device Save Locations

Post by Ludek » Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:24 am

Hi, thanks for the input, entered as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=15569 and will look into it.

Post Reply