MM5 beta, Google Play Music, Sync, non-Gold, should it work?

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Linwood

MM5 beta, Google Play Music, Sync, non-Gold, should it work?

Post by Linwood »

I am new to MediaMonkey as of today, converting an old iTunes library, plus need to rip a bunch of CD's sitting around in boxes after a move.

Since it is all new I decided to try Beta for 5, and see how stable it is, as I also want to load the tracks on Google, and I see that is a new feature.

Is it supposed to work yet?

For non-Gold?

It runs, it appears to do what it should, but the tracks that are uploaded are not playable, and show only a few seconds (10-30 randomly) when seen on Google. The original tracks are generally M4A.

If it's just too new of a beta I get it, no issue; if it's a non-Gold vs Gold issue let me know please, and if it's broken I'll try to follow the instructions to give some logs.

Thanks. Linwood
Linwood

Re: MM5 beta, Google Play Music, Sync, non-Gold, should it work?

Post by Linwood »

Does silence mean no one is using it, or just that something about it is a dumb question?
Peke

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Non-Gold Users are allowed to use services like Google Play Music and any further services plugins developed independently or included in MediaMonkey unless stated otherwise.

MediaMonkey clearly state what Gold Features will be unavailable and will be covered by Gold Purchase like it was stated with any previous MediaMonkey Versions as already stated in https://www.mediamonkey.com/information/gold/

Feel Free ask anything regarding MediaMonkey Gold.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
Peke

Post by Peke »

Hi,