[SOLVED] Add/Rescan from context menu [ADDED IN MM5 2207+ BUILDS]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

netgecko99
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:35 pm
Contact:

[SOLVED] Add/Rescan from context menu [ADDED IN MM5 2207+ BUILDS]

Post by netgecko99 »

In MM4, when working in the Music > Location menu, I can right-click a node and get "Add/Rescan files to the library" as an option in the context menu to rescan only that folder - a feature I use a *lot* in MM4 due to how I have my collection organized. Could this be added in MM5 as well?
PetrCBR
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Add/Rescan from context menu

Post by PetrCBR »

You can scan current folder using "Add/Rescan" from File menu. Also this "current folder scan" can be used in Folders as well.
Ludek
Posts: 3421
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Add/Rescan from context menu

Post by Ludek »

Or just press Insert (shortcut for that action)
Ludek
Posts: 3421
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Add/Rescan from context menu

Post by Ludek »

FYI: I added the Add/Rescan to the context menu for the Music >Location sub-folders too, will be added in the build 2207
Post Reply