Experience from MM5

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

foxint

Experience from MM5

Post by foxint »

Hi,
Hope I am in the right place for some feedback on MM5.

I have never found a problem with any of the MM versions. I have been using it for many many years.

I played around with MM5 today and made a total mess of it and it ended not playing anything. So I deleted it - that was easier.

My wish is for the look to be the same as 4 and to be able to see "ALL" in the tree and then click on a track and then it can scrolls through the collection. With MM5 it will scroll back to the first track in the album.

I will admit, I probably do not use any or most of the advanced features of MM4 Gold. Not sure why I got the gold. But for just playing flac files it is GREAT.

Perhaps there is a tutorial on the "advanced" features that I have been missing for the last 8 years.

So that is my 2 cents. My apologies if it is in the wrong place.

But the current programme is great. Not too keen on the new one.
Ludek

Re: MMS 0.0.5: Experience from MM5

Post by Ludek »

Hi,
thanks for the feedback, just not understanding what exactly you have tested and what was not working for you?

The first thing that I don't understand is that the title is saying "MMS 0.0.5: Experience from MM5" but you haven't mentioned MMS here, so I don't know how you tested and whether you tested with MMS at all?
foxint wrote: Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:35 pm I played around with MM5 today and made a total mess of it and it ended not playing anything. So I deleted it - that was easier.
Can you specify how you tested and what exactly you mean by "not playing anything" ?
My wish is for the look to be the same as 4 and to be able to see "ALL" in the tree and then click on a track and then it can scrolls through the collection. With MM5 it will scroll back to the first track in the album.