2229 - Changing to List (by album) view fails to load selected albums

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Davo
Posts: 348
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

2229 - Changing to List (by album) view fails to load selected albums

Post by Davo » Mon Mar 02, 2020 4:33 pm

Previously reported at :
Re: 2227 - changing views seems better, but still is broken
Post by Davo » Mon Feb 10, 2020 3:37 pm
There was no response to this report.
Steps
1. Conductors sub node - Grid view
2. Select conductor from grid
3. Change view to List (by album)
4. Loads unrelated albums in list (by album) view but fails to load selected albums ??

refer jpg's & logs
[url]https://drive.google.com/open?id=1 ... AdI2sw-gQU[/url]
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta

Ludek
Posts: 3341
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: 2229 - Changing to List (by album) view fails to load selected albums

Post by Ludek » Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:06 am

Hi,
watching https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... AdI2sw-gQU

It seem that you selected "Abbado, Claudio" in the [Music > Conductors] grid and then switched to "List (by Album)" which shows all the files (541359) from all conductors and 1234 selected files. If you would sort the "List (by Album)" view by Conductor then you would probably see that the 1234 files are the files with conductor "Abbado, Claudio" , can you confirm? In that case I don't see an issue here.

Maybe you are looking into showing just albums by "Abbado, Claudio" ? in that case you must click the "Abbado, Claudio" text in the conductors Grid.
i.e. do not click on the conductor image to expand the details/albums, but click rather on the conductor name to bring just the single conductor view.

Davo
Posts: 348
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 2229 - Changing to List (by album) view fails to load selected albums

Post by Davo » Tue Mar 03, 2020 2:25 pm

Thanks Ludek, I didn't realize that the image & the text were seperate selections. I understand how it works now.
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta

Post Reply