"Previous Track" shouldn't reshuffle queue when Shuffle's on

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

alystair
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:16 pm

"Previous Track" shouldn't reshuffle queue when Shuffle's on

Post by alystair » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:50 am

Been loving MM as my daily driver for years now, but one of my pet peeves is the native Shuffle function... when I want to hear the previous song again, the next track is totally different from what it was before... it totally reshuffles the upcoming tracks again... Would be great if it would retain the "current" shuffle arrangement until the Shuffle option is specifically turned off/on again.

Lowlander
Posts: 46188
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: "Previous Track" shouldn't reshuffle queue when Shuffle'

Post by Lowlander » Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:18 pm

Note that you can Randomize the List instead of Shuffle which will allow you to use Previous and Next and know what will play.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

alystair
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:16 pm

Re: "Previous Track" shouldn't reshuffle queue when Shuffle'

Post by alystair » Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:11 pm

Lowlander wrote:Note that you can Randomize the List instead of Shuffle which will allow you to use Previous and Next and know what will play.
I'm aware, but it just feels very unintuitive for the entire thing to totally reshuffle if you ever want to go back to the previous song.

Post Reply