1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: 1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:18 pm

Could be a little harder than it looks. ? I'm wondering if it is the unselected font color of the windows shell that is at fault. ?
:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

chrisjj
Posts: 4933
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: 1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Post by chrisjj » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:26 pm

The failure is in MM. Not seen in the Windows shell.
Chris

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: 1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:37 pm

I am getting it in the skinned version also. And that uses the shell which is why I am looking at the background of the shell as the culprit. Its got to be some where out of the normal or rusty and the others would have found it by now 3 yrs later. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

chrisjj
Posts: 4933
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:14 pm
Location: UK

Re: 1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Post by chrisjj » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:47 pm

rovingcowboy wrote: that uses the shell which is why I am looking at the background of the shell as the culprit.
Ho ho. It uses the CPU, so could the CPU be the culprit? :)
rovingcowboy wrote: Its got to be some where out of the normal or rusty and the others would have found it by now 3 yrs later. 8)
You'd think.
Chris

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: 1252 EDIT: Menu labels can go white [6856]

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:53 pm

It's so strange of a issue it just might be a cpu cycling issue? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply