[mm4] re-importing mm3 settings

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

[mm4] re-importing mm3 settings

Post by Teknojnky » Tue Dec 28, 2010 7:50 pm

at one point I was asked to import my MM 2.5? settings, I chose no then, and got the new default layout.

How do I force a re-import of mm3 settings, specifically the UI elements, screen size, columns, sorting, etc.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: [mm4] re-importing mm3 settings

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Dec 29, 2010 1:59 am

i only got the mm 3 database to import on mm 4 :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Re: [mm4] re-importing mm3 settings

Post by paulmt » Wed Dec 29, 2010 3:49 pm

I had this issue with a later update to MM3. The install seemed to find an old MM2.5 install on another drive other than C: and proceeded to extract info for the current install from this.
Once I realised what was happenning I uninstalled 2.5 and re-installed MM3 and the problem had gone.
For some reason the install process seems to see MM2x as default installed programme when it's installed on the system and overides the currrent install.

Perhaps if you isolate your MM2x install and re-install MM4 it will go as expected?
MediaMonkey 3.2.4.1304 Gold Lifetime
Hardware: Intel Core 2 Quad 3.33GHz, 8Gb Ram, 2tB Internal Storage, 2tB External Storage (USB & eSATA)
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate x64, FireFox v3.6.x, ThunderBird v3 x64, MailWasher Pro v6.5, Kaspersky Internet Security 2010
Backups by Karens Replicator v3.5.12,

Post Reply