Problems with 1303

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Problems with 1303

Post by paulmt » Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:00 am

Would not install to default directory e.g. c:\program files (x86) wanted to install to e:\mediamonkey - manual settings installed ok
Broken tools menu - no script sub menu available, re-install to 1300 and all ok
MediaMonkey 3.2.4.1304 Gold Lifetime
Hardware: Intel Core 2 Quad 3.33GHz, 8Gb Ram, 2tB Internal Storage, 2tB External Storage (USB & eSATA)
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate x64, FireFox v3.6.x, ThunderBird v3 x64, MailWasher Pro v6.5, Kaspersky Internet Security 2010
Backups by Karens Replicator v3.5.12,

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Problems with 1303

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:07 am

Just installed 1303 on a 64 bit Windows 7 and did not observe either of those problems.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Re: Problems with 1303

Post by paulmt » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:43 am

nohitter151 wrote:Just installed 1303 on a 64 bit Windows 7 and did not observe either of those problems.
Well lucky you!
MediaMonkey 3.2.4.1304 Gold Lifetime
Hardware: Intel Core 2 Quad 3.33GHz, 8Gb Ram, 2tB Internal Storage, 2tB External Storage (USB & eSATA)
Software: Windows 7 Ultimate x64, FireFox v3.6.x, ThunderBird v3 x64, MailWasher Pro v6.5, Kaspersky Internet Security 2010
Backups by Karens Replicator v3.5.12,

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Problems with 1303

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Nov 20, 2010 8:03 pm

what version of windows 7 are you using paulmt.

there are 3 of them you know. maybe when they cut back on the features to make the 3 versions they mucked up
some of the windows code?

:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply