Screen Sizes Please.

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

which of the following is your screen size on your monitor if need be, pick the closest one to your size of screen.

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Screen Sizes Please.

Post by rovingcowboy » Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:51 pm

this is a poll for information that is needed by the members
that are creating skins for media monkey.
please if you use media monkey answer this poll.

this is just for the skinners of media monkey to get a general
feel of how many users are on the same size of screen,
so they can adjust to the number and make skins that
better suit that size, plus one or minus one size of your
screen size.
this is just to get more close to the users needs.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

HiveKiller
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:24 pm

Post by HiveKiller » Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:45 pm

I would add 1680X1050 if ya can to the poll, thats most of the 20-22" monitors that are around now.

Voted 1600X1200 but have a 22" at 1680X1050
Last edited by HiveKiller on Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Vista Business - 2.4C2/2gb/8800gts/lots of HD

Image

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:14 am

Well I have voted for your 1600x1200 but only because it is the nearest option.
My Monitor is a 23" LCD running at 1920x1200

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:15 am

Some people have very big monitors!! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:19 am

trixmoto wrote:Some people have very big monitors!! :)
It's not the size that counts.... it's how you use it :o

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:30 am

I have 1920*1200, and I think many people have that since it's the Full HD resolution for computers. I have therefore removed an option and adde 1920*1200.
Best regards,
Morten

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:39 am

I would add 1920x1200 since most big widescreens (>24") have this resolution.

EDIT: Ups. Now it's there. So count my 1600x1200-vote on 1920x1200. :)
Last edited by Big_Berny on Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:39 am

I always thought the PC is for working, not for Watching Movies :lol:
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:50 am

Well I use it as Media Center. So it's also my TV and DVD-Player. :)
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

Peke
Posts: 12701
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:52 am

That was before MP3 and DivX existed and before Computer DVD-s were Region free or for example I have Ati All-in-Wonder and Theatrix 550 TV tuners so I can watch Picture in Picture and where whole whole Family is happy. Ad before M$ told us that this new windows version have much better multimedia support than other one and then MCE is born.

3200x1200 (2x 1600x1200) vote added.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Thu Sep 20, 2007 3:54 am

Peke wrote:That was before DivX existed and before Computer DVD-s were Region free or for example I have Ati All-in-Wonder and Theatrix 550 TV tuners so I can watch Picture in Picture and where whole whole Family is happy.

3200x1200 (2x 1600x1200) vote added.
Quiet yourself Peke! I'm jealous enough on you :o
Best regards,
Morten

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:19 am

i had more listed in the options to pick from.
but it only allows 10 not any more then that.
so i removed some to get back down to ten.
i do not have that huge screen size on any of my vid cards
so i did not know that was even out there.
i do feel however there are still people using the one
morton changed on me.
so now this post reads all messed up instead of being in order.
some one make me a moderator.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:47 am

Well, the only way to not MOCK up the vote is to add the new option where no one has voted. That way, they don't vote wrong. If you want me to reset the whole vote, I can do that. Just tell me which options you want.

And yes, 1920 x 1200 is much more important than 320 x 240 - who has that resolution on his/hers computer?
Best regards,
Morten

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:01 am

no theres no need for resetting the vote.

if i was a mod i could do the adjustments on polls that i post
when asked too or i could remove my own messed up posts when needed thats all the mod request was for.

but the small size of screen believe it or not is still used by some people, its just too bad theres not enough options for choices in polls. i have seen others try and give more then 10 choices here at some other polls but could not, so there really is need of more choices in the polls in one like this there should be allowed 20 choices that would have had all the ones i had to remove and the ones that were asked to be added.

8)
edited in
i had all the sizes listed from the small one you removed up to the 1600 x 1200.
including all the ones for the tv set and the vertical monitors
that i knew about. the orgianl idea was to get everyone there
so there would not be any picking of the closest one.
but the limit on options killed that idea. :(
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:12 am

I have fixed the order of the screen sizes. Now it looks more consistant. Happy?
Best regards,
Morten

Post Reply