Screen Sizes Please.

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

which of the following is your screen size on your monitor if need be, pick the closest one to your size of screen.

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:03 pm

i just checked 1280 x 1024 size how in the .... do you people see the fonts on your web sites? and on other programs.
not all programs have the ablity to use larger fonts like media monkey does. and even with using larger fonts in media monkey they were hard to see. :o

but still my latest skin works in the larger screen i just got to get larger fonts set in it, and maybe the others?
:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Peke
Posts: 12688
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:59 pm

OK We have problems here we mixed up 4:3 and 19:6 resolutions. Also I can't vote Again.

@Morten
What, what, what have I done again?!?!?!? Please be nice, you will have your birthday next year. I really like idea of home automatization and I was working on that from early 90's. What can I say Movie Electric dreams left its scar in child mind.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:30 pm

yep i know peke i put all the screen res's i could find in my cards even for the tv because some use monkey on their tv sets.

but then i had to cut some out so i picked the ones that were really close to any other one and removed them. i was trying as i said in the other post to get as many if not all the sizes i knew about so there would be a choice for each size.
but that limit on the options messed that idea up.

i can't change the vote thing to let you revote with out you or another mod deleting the post and re doing it and making every one else re vote.
:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

kemie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:56 am
Contact:

Post by kemie » Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:39 am

HiveKiller wrote:I would add 1680X1050 if ya can to the poll, thats most of the 20-22" monitors that are around now.

Voted 1600X1200 but have a 22" at 1680X1050
same here

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:20 am

from what i am seeing so far.

we need to have several skinners making skins for different
size's as listed above in the options

1. small sizes
2. medium sizes
3. large sizes
4. huge sizes.

i have no way of making them 1900 x size skins i don't have a card that goes that big.
most of mine only go to 1600 x 1200

i'll try to if i make anymore make some more that work on larger
sized screens..

i don't know what morton has for screen sizes. but most of mine will be for numbers 1 2 and 3 listed in this reply post.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

powerpill-pacman
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:07 pm
Location: berlin, germany
Contact:

Post by powerpill-pacman » Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:11 am

Mine is 1680x1050
Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) - MediaMonkey 3.2.4.1304
My music on Soundcloud
some more on Last.fm
if you really like my music...

Post Reply