CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Eyal
Posts: 3108
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Eyal » Sat Jul 28, 2012 9:04 pm

Post-logiq wrote:Is there a way to edit the custom field name, in addition to setting their value?
It seems the scripts only write values in CUSTOM1, CUSTOM2, ... fields.
Tools | Options | Library | Appearance -> Rename Custom Field Headings.

:~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

Post-logiq
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:06 pm

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Post-logiq » Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:44 am

Hi,

Thank you Eyal!
That is indeed what I wanted to do. Now I am able to read and correct the existing fields which are not supported by MM.
Hopefully I will soon be able to move the information from LABEL to ORGANIZATION in order to comply with Vorbis 1 spec and MM (modifying the Swap script).

In MM I changed the custom fields 1 & 2 with LABEL and LABELNO and I gave them values on a few test files:

With FLAC files it works perfectly as it creates the fields with the exact name I gave them.

With MP3 files these fields are written as 'XXXSongs-DB_Custom1' and 'XXXSongs-DB_Custom2'.
So MM has rules to change the custom field depending on the id tag type.
The ideal situation would be to allow users to manage the field mapping for each id-tag type, eventually disallowing some fields per id-tag type...

Anyway I don't plan moving out from using the Publisher field on MP3 to store the label information, but I will continue struggling with my damn LABELNO field for a while as there is no "standard" field to handle it in id3 tags.

Guest

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Guest » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:25 am

CustomFieldsTagger is exactly what I needed but I have a problem: is there a way to have multiple columns to show seperately in the column view? For example, if a song's artist is Artist A feat. Artist B, I'd like to have the song shown in both artist's artist view in the column list. I know that typing artist as "Artist A;Artist B" would do the trick, but I don't want to use this option, because other music players (and Last.fm for example) don't understand that, and it would just mess up my tags. I thought that I could fix this by typing "Artist A;Artist B" in the CUSTOM column (and thus keep the actual artist field as Artist A feat. Artist B) but the problem is that in the column view the result is "Artist A;Artist B" and not "Artist A" and "Artist B" separately as I expected.

I hope you understood what I meant! Any way to fix this?

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Steegy » Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:46 pm

Hello,

You could use MagicNodes and create a node with this mask:

Code: Select all

SomeCustomField|Position:First child\<SomeCustomField|Unknown:No|Split by:;>
where SomeCustomField is the field where you put the ArtistA;ArtistB.
I've been using this for a similar purpose: a custom field with instrumentA;instrumentB --> the track should show up under the nodes instrumentA and instrumentB.

Cheers,
Steegy
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.0 [MM3+4]

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:37 pm

Steegy wrote: Current things to add in some next version (of CFT):
  • Add items to toolbar for faster access (Menu_TbCategorize) (DEFERING TO LATER VERSION BECAUSE OF BUG IN MM4 (and MM3?))
Is this bug reported anywhere? I'd like to escalate the issue to the devs.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Steegy » Sun Jul 21, 2013 6:04 pm

Hi Nohitter, I'm afraid I don't remember. Maybe a problem of dynamically adding/removing menu items.
Has someone else tried to add this to the toolbar already?
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

Davo
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Davo » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:14 pm

Hi Steegy - When i use a value in the Grouping field eg, OZ Music. Custom Field Tagger changes it to Oz Music.

David
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta

marama
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 4:57 pm

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by marama » Thu Nov 27, 2014 5:05 pm

Hi there.
I've been using 4.0 portable for years and today I've upgraded to 4.1 . I've performed a clean install, and copied the mm.db from portable version to the AppData profile . Started MM, everything seemed to be working, but as I've tried to install my favorite extension (customfieldstagger), I got an error "Custom Fields Tagger was not installed". If I go to Tools/Extensions, it tells me the extension is installed, but it's not working/showing. If I try to uninstall it I get an error that c:\users...\Scripts\auto\CustomFieldsTagger.vbs" cannot be opened, no wonder because there is no such file. So I am now stuck - I cannot install it, and I cannot uninstall it. I've also tried extracting the vbs file from customfieldstagger103.mmip, but when I try to uninstall it, I get the error:

Error #424 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Object required File: "C:\....\CustomFieldsTagger.vbs", Line: 522, Column: 4

Any idea how to fix this? I really need the extension.

TIA

EDIT: I've copied the vbs file from my portable instance and now it seems to be working (?!)

dougo
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:14 pm

Change fields available for custom field tagger?

Post by dougo » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:27 pm

Hi

Is it possible to change which fields available for use in the ''custom field tagger''? As you can see I have BPM and other values that I'm very unlikely to want to tag when listening to my music, is there a way to for example replace bpm with artist, etc

Screen shot for context

http://ge.tt/7yon0WB2/v/0

Thanks
D

cryptus939
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:00 pm

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by cryptus939 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:46 pm

Seriously old post I know, but does anyone have the installer file available for this plugin? The download link in the first post no longer works.

popsmike
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by popsmike » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:57 pm

cryptus939 wrote:Seriously old post I know, but does anyone have the installer file available for this plugin? The download link in the first post no longer works.
Here you go...
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fi ... 5514785376
Windows 10 Pro x64 2TB USB3 External Hdd with Quad Core 3600Mhz CPU and 10GB Ram
MM 4.1.21.1871 Portable on External Hdd
TESTING MM 5.0.0.2113
Numerous Addons
User Since 2006 (Lifetime License) since 2012

Peke
Posts: 12085
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Peke » Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:53 pm

I made it permanently available at http://www.happymonkeying.com/plugin.php?q=300108
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

cryptus939
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 10:00 pm

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by cryptus939 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 12:47 pm

Thanks very much!

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Erwin Hanzl » Wed May 15, 2019 12:13 am

Hello Steegy,

It's a great script.
In the context menu of the selected tracks, ....
Only I can not embed it in a tool bar. Is there a possibility for that?

Image
:D MMW 4.1.25.1886 GOLD Beta
:-? MMA 1.3.5.0853 Beta auf Huawei Mate 20 Pro
:D FindCurrentPlayingTrack 1.3.2 :D Lyrics and Comment Viewer 2.2.0.0 :D CustomFieldsTagger 1.0.3.0 :D Discogs Tagger 5.6.8
:D WIN 10 Pro-1903-64 Bit -- Windows-Defender mit Echtzeitschutz

Peke
Posts: 12085
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: CustomFieldsTagger v1.0.3 [MM3+4]

Post by Peke » Wed May 15, 2019 2:11 pm

Hi,
Toolbar do not support any other Items except Icons.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply