Timing of persistence of config changes [#15359]

Post a reply

Smilies
:D :) :( :o :-? 8) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :roll: :wink:

BBCode is ON
[img] is ON
[flash] is OFF
[url] is ON
Smilies are ON

Topic review
   

Expand view Topic review: Timing of persistence of config changes [#15359]

Re: 2149 - timing of persistence of config changes

by PetrCBR » Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:00 am

Thanks. Tracked as 15359.

Timing of persistence of config changes [#15359]

by Barry4679 » Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:07 am

If I make changes via Tools|options it seems that you do not persist the changes until I successfully close MM.

Any changes I make to the MM db are persisted immediately.

So if MM ends abnormally (due to power loss, or Windows auto-reboot, or MM crash, or whatever) ... my config changes are lost. Any db changes, which used the lost config, are not lost ... eg. change to Volume Leaving or at Library|Tags&Playlist

Shouldn't you persist the config changes when I press the OK button at Tools|Options>

Top