A couple of small questions

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Guest

A couple of small questions

Post by Guest »

I have a few questions I haven't been able to find the answer for, that would make Mediamonkey perfect for me:

1) When i double click a track to play it, the "Artist & Album artist" node automatically expands. I'd like it, not to, because it I dont browse music like that. How can I turn this off ?

2) I'd like to have a Node, where I can drag recently imported track, and it'll automatically change the Tag properties for the track (Album, Album artist and Album cover) I think it's called drag'n'drop but I can't find the info ?

3) I'd like a Node that sorts my track after when they were imported. Right now I use the Year node, and sort after "Imported", but I can't change the name of the Node, which isn't userfriendly for guests.
I tried with Magicnodes, but I haven't found a proper one yet.

4) I'd like a Rating coloum like in WMP, but I guess that belongs on the wishlist ?

Any help would be much appriciated! :)
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: A couple of small questions

Post by nohitter151 »

Anonymous wrote:I have a few questions I haven't been able to find the answer for, that would make Mediamonkey perfect for me:

1) When i double click a track to play it, the "Artist & Album artist" node automatically expands. I'd like it, not to, because it I dont browse music like that. How can I turn this off ?

2) I'd like to have a Node, where I can drag recently imported track, and it'll automatically change the Tag properties for the track (Album, Album artist and Album cover) I think it's called drag'n'drop but I can't find the info ?

3) I'd like a Node that sorts my track after when they were imported. Right now I use the Year node, and sort after "Imported", but I can't change the name of the Node, which isn't userfriendly for guests.
I tried with Magicnodes, but I haven't found a proper one yet.

4) I'd like a Rating coloum like in WMP, but I guess that belongs on the wishlist ?

Any help would be much appriciated! :)
1) How are you playing the tracks? When I play a track that is in the main list window the nodes stay as they are.

2) This is already possible, drag any track over any value in the Artist/Title/Genre/Year/Rating/or any other track property node and the track will be updated.

3) You can make an auto-playlist that shows recently added tracks:
Image

Alternatively you can make your own custom nodes with this script.

Lastly there is a guide to magic node creation here. I'm sure you could ask how to create such a node and someone would be willing to help (I would, but I don't use Magic Nodes and I'm not sure, sorry!)

4) MM already has a rating column - turn it on by right clicking the column headers and checking 'Rating'; though I'm surprised it would have been turned off...
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
real_per
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 5:13 pm
Contact:

Post by real_per »

Hello again.
Thanks for all your answers, they were all very helpful, and you were correct about the rating coloumn. It was just because it works a bit different from WMP.

Regarding #1, it is when I left-click the "Link" to go to a particular album it opens the album node. Can this be changed ?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

real_per wrote:Hello again.
Thanks for all your answers, they were all very helpful, and you were correct about the rating coloumn. It was just because it works a bit different from WMP.

Regarding #1, it is when I left-click the "Link" to go to a particular album it opens the album node. Can this be changed ?
No, sorry!
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky »

If you mean the new little arrow shortcut on the latest beta release, you can change behavior @ tools > options > library > appearance

Otherwise I am not sure what you mean, when you double click a track it should start playing. You can change double click behavior @ tools > options > player
Post Reply