"The color scheme has been changed to windows vista basic"

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

ki M oi

"The color scheme has been changed to windows vista basic"

Post by ki M oi » Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:34 pm

Sorry to come along with one post and be a total noob, but I do have a problem that I can't seem to work out how to fix. I'd bear the embarrassment of there being an obvious solution just to get this awesome program to work properly...

A quick search of this forum turned up no results for my problem, so I assume that my case is isolated...

I'm running Windows Vista Home Premium, with an ATI Radeon HD 2400 graphics card. I downloaded Media Monkey 3.06, and when I installed it and opened it it popped up with a message saying "The color scheme has been changed to windows vista basic", and changing to the jarring, ugly color scheme that is Windows Vista Basic. You probably know the message, this comes up whenever I open Quicktime or something like that. With such programs I can bear it, because I hardly use Quicktime, but I plan to start using Media Monkey as my main music player from now, and the only thing stopping me from happily doing this is this color scheme change.

I looked around for whether this is a common problem, but everywhere states that Media Monkey is compatible with Vista Home Premium, and no-one else seems to have this problem...

Any help would be appreciated... (Unless you simply tell me to get back on XP, in which case I'll shoot you. :P)

Mizery_Made

Re: "The color scheme has been changed to windows vista basic"

Post by Mizery_Made » Sat Nov 29, 2008 11:53 pm