REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by thefaceman »

I have about 200 playlists. I tend to use my playlists as my 'catagories' instead of 'Genre' options.

I would like the ability to 'jump to as I type' the playlist. I know it currently 'jumps to the letter I type' but I would like to THEN use the 2nd letter I type to continue the jump to

So If I type R, it would go to the R section of my playlists to add to then if I typed O (after the R) it would go to 'RO' section of my playlist (instead of jumping to the 'O' section.
Lowlander
Posts: 48720
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by Lowlander »

It seems to already do this in build 1456 of MediaMonkey 4.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by thefaceman »

Lowlander wrote:It seems to already do this in build 1456 of MediaMonkey 4.
I am using the 1459 build and if I type "r" it goes to the first "r" listing but if I type an "e" next it does not "jump to" the "re" listings.

I may not understand how to proper 'type' so that the 'jump to' feature will work
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by nohitter151 »

That is how it works for me. for example I have the playlists "Dad's songs" and "Decades" and I type "DE" and it goes to the decades playlist.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Lowlander
Posts: 48720
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by Lowlander »

Same here, if I type DE it would also take me to Decades and not to Everything nor staying at Dad's Songs. Do make sure you type sufficiently fast.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by thefaceman »

Lowlander wrote:Same here, if I type DE it would also take me to Decades and not to Everything nor staying at Dad's Songs. Do make sure you type sufficiently fast.
I cannot seem to type fast enough then. Any Ideas what I am doing wrong?
thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by thefaceman »

thefaceman wrote:
Lowlander wrote:Same here, if I type DE it would also take me to Decades and not to Everything nor staying at Dad's Songs. Do make sure you type sufficiently fast.
I cannot seem to type fast enough then. Any Ideas what I am doing wrong?
Should I add this as a 'bug' for MM4
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by nohitter151 »

thefaceman wrote:
thefaceman wrote:
Lowlander wrote:Same here, if I type DE it would also take me to Decades and not to Everything nor staying at Dad's Songs. Do make sure you type sufficiently fast.
I cannot seem to type fast enough then. Any Ideas what I am doing wrong?
Should I add this as a 'bug' for MM4
No, because it seems to be working fine.

Open a support ticket.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
weddingcoo
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 3:19 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by weddingcoo »

oo. Do make sure you type sufficiently fast. :D
thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by thefaceman »

I ... FINALLY ... figured out where the problem was. I was NOT telling you WHICH playlist 'jump' was not working. I am talking about the 'Send To Playlist' icon. When I want to add to a playlist, I want to jump to close to the playlist, so that I do not need to scroll. If the jump work (which it does) on the regular playlists, why does it not work on the "Send To Playlist' icon feature?
Lowlander
Posts: 48720
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: REQ: 'Jump to' feature for adding to playlist?

Post by Lowlander »

Both the right click Send To > Playlist as well as the Send To > Playlist option in the Context toolbar allow me to type to jump to using the latest beta for MediaMonkey 4.1.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply