Sort Albums by Year?

Get answers about using MediaMonkey 4 for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

ChaosChoir

Sort Albums by Year?

Post by ChaosChoir »

I've been using MM for a few years now and IMHO I find it hands down to be the most robust music manager around. :D

With version 3, I was able to sort my collection (Album Artist with Details view) by Album Artist alphabetically and I used to click on Ctrl + the Year tab on my columns and have the albums listed by year of release. I'm still getting used to version 4 (I love the album art browser!) and I'm not sure how to achieve this with my current setup. This forum has assisted me in the past and it's great to have a community of like minded people helping one another.

Thanks in advance to all who reply to my post and my apologies if this has been previously posted and addressed.

Regards,

Patrick
Lowlander

Re: Sort Albums by Year?

Post by Lowlander »

It still works the exact same way. You might need to enable the Date column and then sort Album Artist > Date.
ChaosChoir

Post by ChaosChoir »

Thanks Lowlander! :D

I had the Artist tab selected and not Album Artist. Now when I click on the Date column everything is sorted alphabetically and by year of release.

You and Media Monkey ROCK!!!

Regards,

Patrick
MusicBringer

Re: Sort Albums by Year

Post by MusicBringer »

And when I expand the Album Artist Tree the albums are listed. In alpha order.
I want mine listed in chronological order by Year/Date.
How do I get MM4 to do this.
Thanks,
MediaMonkey user since 2006
nohitter151

Re: Sort Albums by Year

Post by nohitter151 »

MusicBringer wrote:And when I expand the Album Artist Tree the albums are listed. In alpha order.
I want mine listed in chronological order by Year/Date.
How do I get MM4 to do this.
Thanks,
You would need an addon like MagicNodes to do that.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
ChaosChoir