How can I add Allmusic as an AutoTag from web option

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

thefaceman
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

How can I add Allmusic as an AutoTag from web option

Post by thefaceman »

In the Right Menu > AutoTag from Web option, is there a way to include Allmusic.com as a site to search for information?

(also is there a way to remove some of the options listed, as I rarely (if ever) use these other options listed)
Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: How can I add Allmusic as an AutoTag from web option

Post by Mizery_Made »

There's an example on the Wiki: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.p ... rch_script

However, legally speaking, you can't. All Music's Terms of Use prohibit using their data in that manner. I remember several years ago, there was a script for another program for the site and the developer received a cease and desist over it.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: How can I add Allmusic as an AutoTag from web option

Post by nohitter151 »

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Post Reply