Transfer codec pack

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

willyvds
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:30 pm
Contact:

Transfer codec pack

Post by willyvds »

On my old pc, I can view media files in .mkv format with subtitles.
If I play these exact same files (from a network drive) with MM on my new pc, MM cannot display the subtitles.

I get an error message saying that I should download a suitable codec pack. Obviously, I have downloaded and installed the codec pack from the MM add on site.
But this does not solve the problem.

It seems I have a codec pack on my old pc which does the trick. I wonder if I can somehow identify and then transfer this codec pack to the new pc?

Or are there any other options I could try?
Lowlander
Posts: 47901
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Transfer codec pack

Post by Lowlander »

A general codec pack like K-Lite Codec Pack will do the trick.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
willyvds
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Transfer codec pack

Post by willyvds »

Thanks, works perfectly!
Post Reply