Artist name shows a error, that has since been corrected

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Springsteenfan
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:35 am
Contact:

Artist name shows a error, that has since been corrected

Post by Springsteenfan »

I have a problem with an album that I can't cure. I have an album in which I made a typo on the artist's name. But I didn't notice it the first time I added it in. Since them I've cleared the DB twice. I've checked the name via Tag&Rename and Mp3Tag and both show the name has been corrected. It even shows the corrected name in MMW in both artist and album artist name. So the question is why does it still show the old one with the mistake.
Lowlander
Posts: 47920
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Artist name shows a error, that has since been corrected

Post by Lowlander »

Where exactly does it show the wrong name?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Springsteenfan
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:35 am
Contact:

Re: Artist name shows a error, that has since been corrected

Post by Springsteenfan »

It shows the error like this Cher). It's actually on the artists name on the screen. So it's like this: Song title, Cher), Album name. As I said how MMA has remembered this as I deleted everything on my SD card. I formatted my SD card, cleared the DB in the windows version.
Lowlander
Posts: 47920
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Artist name shows a error, that has since been corrected

Post by Lowlander »

So, this problem is in MMA, not MMW? Did you edit the files on the phone or PC?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply