Hotkeys do not work

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

beerwithpretzels
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:36 pm
Contact:

Hotkeys do not work

Post by beerwithpretzels »

I even went to settings and reset them, still no response.
I am new to MM, just downloaded yesterday. In the process of switching from iPhone to Google phone, and have a PC for my computer, so looking for a good music app that can sync my music from my PC to my phone, and MM looks pretty good so far... I tested syncing on my android tablet.. there are just a couple quirks I want to work out before buying Gold.. the hokeys and some songs will not play.
Lowlander
Posts: 47949
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Hotkeys do not work

Post by Lowlander »

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Coincident
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Hotkeys do not work

Post by Coincident »

Hello.

I just had this exact same problem 1 week ago, and the MediaMonkey team helped me solve it with the help of an auxiliary tool called MMKeys.exe (that you can shortcut to the desktop).
Here's the thread where this was posted: https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 86#p470988
Hope it helps.
Post Reply