Page 1 of 1

Clear database

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 7:09 am
by old_el_paseo
Hello
First post here. This has probably been asked before but i did search and found nothing.
Im trying to reset my playlist. All of the songs are shown twice for some reason. But when i click on clear database it asks for a password. I dont remember ever setting up a password for Mediamonkey. And i dont see where i can reset or set a password ??
Any help would be appreciated :)

Re: Clear database

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:25 am
by Lowlander
It asks you to type YES, not a password. Just to make sure you really want to proceed.

Re: Clear database

Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2020 1:29 pm
by old_el_paseo
it asks for a password. if i click yes, it doesnt do anything. and database remains untouched.

maybe i could manually erase the file if i knew where it is. I evem tried erasing the program and reinstalling it. But it remembered the database :(

Re: Clear database

Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2020 1:39 pm
by Lowlander
You need to type YES in all Caps, that will erase the database. Anyway the file is here: https://www.mediamonkey.com/support/ind ... -ini-files