Playing song pauses / jumps when I change the properties

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Affenmann
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 6:38 am

Playing song pauses / jumps when I change the properties

Post by Affenmann »

Hello everybody,

first of all: I used Google translate. To translate myself would improve my english, but it already took 3 (!) hours just to fix the setting and I have still two problems, so I someone else do the interpreting. Just changed some strange words.

I've got MM 4.1.31 on my brand new computer (Windows 10) and now I run into the following problem for the first time: If a song is playing and I want to edit the properties, it pauses / jumps (like a damaged mp3) with either when the processing is called or at the latest when it is completed. Respectively, it happens even when I just give points.

Does somebody have an idea?

Cheers AM.
Lowlander
Posts: 50706
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Playing song pauses / jumps when I change the properties

Post by Lowlander »

You can try switching Output Plugin under Tools > Options > Output Plug-ins.
Affenmann
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2020 6:38 am

Re: Playing song pauses / jumps when I change the properties

Post by Affenmann »

Thanks, right, that was it. Switched to DirectSound output.
Post Reply