Trouble recording voice on Garageband using MV5

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

charlejames
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 2:19 pm

Trouble recording voice on Garageband using MV5

Post by charlejames » Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:22 am

Hi everyone, I bought an MV5 (Shure) and Audio Technica Headset. I am not able to record my vocals properly on Garagevand using the MV5. There’s always some distrubances when I start singing loud. Is there anyone else who has faced the same issue?

Peke
Posts: 13294
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Trouble recording voice on Garageband using MV5

Post by Peke » Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:06 pm

Hi,
I am not found of USB mics and also condenser mics in general.

For My needs I use Tascam US 2x2 sound card, Behringer Dynamic Mic (nothing fancy one of cheapest) and Audio Technica ATH-M70x headphones.

My voice is sounding clear and had no issues recording it, especially as I have hardware knob to control Mic clipping on Tascam.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply