USB3 sync bothers playback

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

RabanePaco
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Leiden, The Netherlands

USB3 sync bothers playback

Post by RabanePaco »

While I sync albums to an USB3 stick I can't play music. Music constantly hampers; sounds like a badly damaged record.
I would think that the different cores of the processor would handle this.

Very annoying!
        -- RabanePaco

MM 4.1.14.1813, RegExp Find & Replace
System: Windows 10, 64 bits, all updates. Intel(R) Core(TM) i5, 3.20GHz, 4 Core(s), 8 GB main memory, 250 GB SSD, etc.
NetGear NAS 2 TB, 822 albums, 14+ k tracks, 110 GB, 10000 hours playinmg time.
SqueezeBox Duet, iPod (classic)
Lowlander
Posts: 49370
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: USB3 sync bothers playback

Post by Lowlander »

Are both syncing and playing files coming from a local drive?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
RabanePaco
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Leiden, The Netherlands

Re: USB3 sync bothers playback

Post by RabanePaco »

No, from my NAS. An old Netgear.
        -- RabanePaco

MM 4.1.14.1813, RegExp Find & Replace
System: Windows 10, 64 bits, all updates. Intel(R) Core(TM) i5, 3.20GHz, 4 Core(s), 8 GB main memory, 250 GB SSD, etc.
NetGear NAS 2 TB, 822 albums, 14+ k tracks, 110 GB, 10000 hours playinmg time.
SqueezeBox Duet, iPod (classic)
Lowlander
Posts: 49370
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: USB3 sync bothers playback

Post by Lowlander »

Then the bottleneck may be the NAS and/or the network.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Peke
Posts: 14167
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: USB3 sync bothers playback

Post by Peke »

U can use this free Speed test http://www.totusoft.com/lanspeed1 when you Copy tracks and see the bandwidth overhead
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply