Confirm updates & deletions?

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Mark S
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:33 am
Contact:

Confirm updates & deletions?

Post by Mark S »

OK, I have obviously inadvertently changed a parameter somewhere. When I previously performed a sync, it would pop up a list of playlists. Sometimes they were ticked, sometimes not. Nevertheless, I ticked all boxes and away I went. A little bit of a distraction but no biggie. My playlists were in sync.

However, I now get the following when I perform a sync (see attached). What is actually happening here? It asking to confirm deletion of playlists and I don't believe that I have done anything to suggest deletion. It does always seem to be the same playlists.

Also, I regularly change ratings on MMA and this is reflected in MMW. But I am never asked about it. Just happens.

https://ibb.co/zhzTtg1

Regards, Mark
Lowlander
Posts: 47885
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Confirm updates & deletions?

Post by Lowlander »

Check the Device Profile in MMW (Tools > Options > Portable Device Sync) and review your sync selection. You may not have those Playlists selected anymore.

Sync of metadata from device to PC won't get a prompt, it's a setting in the Device Profile.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply