[SOLVED] Multiple Android Sync Errors

Get answers about syncing MediaMonkey 4 with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Jeevesunit

[SOLVED] Multiple Android Sync Errors

Post by Jeevesunit »

I raised a support ticket on 04/07/2020 but have not had a response. I'm posting this issue here to see if any forum members might be able to help. The support ticket is posted below:

Hi, I recently bought a Samsung S10 phone and installed Media Monkey Pro to manage my music library on the device. I've been using Media Monkey Windows for several years.

Current versions MMW 4.1.28.1905; MMA 1.3.9.0924

The initial sync with the S10 internal storage seemed to work fine but on every subsequent sync I've encountered multiple errors.
- Playlists on the device are dropping tracks (typically the first 1 or 2 and any that have been recently played since the last sync)
- Some albums are splitting up between correctly tagged tracks and a seperate album with the album artist tag of unknown artist
- Play history from the device is not syncing back to MMW
- I altered some of the settings in an effort to fix the sync issues and this resulted in my MMW playlists being edited with the reduced playlists on the device.

At this stage I opted for a clean install and installed a new SD card on the device to house the media monkey library which is quite large (90 GB/15k tracks/140 playlists).

Since then I've encountered multiple new errors and have yet to successfully sync the library
- Initially all tracks synced but the playlists were not visible in MMA
- On every subsequent sync 1.5-3k tracks are downloaded to the device. I've checked that these are not being duplicated on the card