Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.02

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

mhendu
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Post by mhendu »

Thanks Big_Berny! Would love to have this script on my PC when you're done.
LionShare
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 11:05 pm

Post by LionShare »

This will rock with some major roll! Looking forward to it :)
mhendu
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Post by mhendu »

Hi Big_Berny, any updates on this script? Thanks again!
mhendu
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Post by mhendu »

Updates? Please?? :)
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny »

It's still on my todo-list! I just have exams another two weeks and then I'll have some time. :)
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
ReverendEntity
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister's text-file

Post by ReverendEntity »

All I had to do was run the Mixmeister proggy, let it calc the BPMs and write them to the MP3s, and file monitor took care of the rest the next time I ran MM. But it would be nice if someone cobbled together a double/halve BPM tag script... :D
Image
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Et voilà...

Post by Big_Berny »

Hi guys (and girls)! :)
I'm sorry that it took so much time but to be honest I had to enjoy the sun a bit. :) So I didn't had so much time to work on scripts and the time I had I needed for my baby 'AutoRateAccurate'. ;) When the weather gets colder and rainier (snowier?) I surely will be more active here again - this also was the case the years ago. :)

Most of the work has be done by trixmoto. So a big thanks to him! :)

Big_Berny

EDIT: If someone wants to play with the code just do it. I don't want to develope it further anyway as it already does what I need.


Read the instructions how to configure it!

Code: Select all

Check next post
Last edited by Big_Berny on Thu Sep 04, 2008 4:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
mhendu
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.0

Post by mhendu »

Thanks so much! Will give this a go tonight.
mohikaani
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:25 pm

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.0

Post by mohikaani »

This is very good script but I'm having a really weird bug. It gives the following errors after every 65 songs :roll:

Image
Image

Maybe its because I'm using vista x64? MM version is latest.
Windows 7 | MediaMonkey 3.2.0.1294
Dell Studio 1537 (Core 2 Duo T6400, 320GB HD, 4GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 3450)
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.0

Post by Big_Berny »

Maybe this works better?

Code: Select all

Check next post
Last edited by Big_Berny on Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
mohikaani
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:25 pm

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.0

Post by mohikaani »

Thank you, now its working great :)
Windows 7 | MediaMonkey 3.2.0.1294
Dell Studio 1537 (Core 2 Duo T6400, 320GB HD, 4GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 3450)
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.02

Post by Big_Berny »

Fixed another potential bug.

Code: Select all

Option Explicit
'1. Save this text as 'MixMeisterImport.vbs' in the Scripts-folder of MediaMonkey
'2. Add this Section to Scripts.ini

'[MixMeisterImport]
'FileName=MixMeisterImport.vbs
'ProcName=MixMeisterImport
'DisplayName=MixMeisterImport
'Language=VBScript
'ScriptType=0

'3. Edit the path to your MixMeister-BPM-file in the code below.
'4. Restart MediaMonkey
'5. You'll find "MixMeisterImport" under Tools/Scripts

Public Const path = "c:\bpm.txt" 'PUT THE PATH TO YOUR MIXMEISTER-BPM-FILE HERE

Sub MixMeisterImport
   Dim str, arr, fil, sit
   Dim fso : Set fso = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
   if fso.FileExists(path) then
      Dim txt : Set txt = fso.OpenTextFile(path,1,False)
      SDB.Database.BeginTransaction
	  Do While Not txt.AtEndOfStream
         str = Trim(txt.ReadLine)
         arr = Split(str,Chr(9))
         fil = Mid(arr(0),2)
         Set sit = SDB.Database.QuerySongs("AND (Songs.SongPath = '"&Replace(fil,"'","''")&"')")
         If Not (sit.EOF) Then 
            Dim itm : Set itm = sit.Item
            itm.BPM = arr(3)
            itm.UpdateDB
         End If
      Loop
      Set sit = Nothing
      SDB.Database.Commit
   else
      SDB.MessageBox "The file `"&path&"` unfortunately doesn't exist."& vbCrLf &"Please modify the path to the MixMeister-BPM-file in the Scriptcode.", mtError, Array(mbOk)
   end if
End sub
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
mhendu
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:18 am

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.02

Post by mhendu »

Thank you for all your work!!
koro
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:49 am

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.02

Post by koro »

Hi,

I saved the code to the vbs file.
And put it into the scripts folder.

I took some files and calculate them wit MiwMeister BPM.
I saved the file to d:\bpm.txt and i set this path into the vbs

After starting the import, nothing happens, even no error message...

I don't know what's wrong...
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Import BPM from MixMeister text-file - MixMeisterImport 1.02

Post by Big_Berny »

Well, it's normal that you don't see anything. The BPM values should get imported in the background.

Do all songs of the txt-file still don't have BPM in MM? Did you move your MP3s before importing? TIf yes, this is the problem as the paths in the text-file are used by the script to find the MP3s. And can you send me the path of such songs which didn't get the BPM? Maybe there are some problemtic characters in it.
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
Post Reply