MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

n00bie

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by n00bie »

BTW, here is the log after hitting escape:
Graphics driver info:
NVIDIA Corporation
Quadro FX 1500M/PCI/SSE2
2.1.1
** Load Time: 1.43 seconds
Max cover size: 0
Cache folder: c:\docume~1\someuser\locals~1\temp\monkeyflow_cache
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 222, in _dbThread
File "MediaMonkeyDB.py", line 289, in _dbConnect
File "C:\Program Files\WorldViz\Vizard30\bin\lib\site-packages\win32com\gen_py\E602ED16-8EF9-4F08-B09F-6F6E8306C51Bx0x1x0.py", line 1712, in StringForSorting
pywintypes.com_error: (-2147352573, 'Member not found.', None, None)
** WARNING: Failed to kill all running director functions.
Vizard unable to exit cleanly.
saturk

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by saturk »

Will the embedded version be released soon?
Gimp

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by Gimp »

I'm wondering about the embedded version as well.
cali
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:13 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by cali »

I just found this script and I love it. Thanks!
Image
Windows Vista -- MM 3.1.0.1227 -- 6 Gen iPod
flashk
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by flashk »

saturk wrote:Will the embedded version be released soon?
I've been really busy lately and haven't had much free time to spend on this. I'm still dealing with some technical hurdles with embedding MonkeyFlow in MM. I've also been working on a PicLens type visualization for MM and I'm about 50% done with that. Here is a preview screenshot:
Image
barkoz
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 5:58 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by barkoz »

FlashK wrote
Here is a preview screenshot
Wo! My 7500+ albums will be looking so good on that screen. MonkeyFlow is just brilliant for large collections, it's so easy to forget what you have when all you see is thousands of lines of text in nodes. Looking forward to the future Flash!! :D :D :D
PS, Now all I need is a pair of 24inch monitors
CoRsU
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:23 am
Location: DA-City, Germany
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by CoRsU »

Wow it looks great. I can hardly wait for the next Version :) What do you think Flashk, 1 week? 2 weeks? :P
Image
gege
Posts: 864
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by gege »

flashk wrote:I've been really busy lately and haven't had much free time to spend on this. I'm still dealing with some technical hurdles with embedding MonkeyFlow in MM. I've also been working on a PicLens type visualization for MM and I'm about 50% done with that. Here is a preview screenshot:
Image
WOW!!!!
saturk

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by saturk »

Nice looking good thanks for your work
kugel.
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 6:48 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by kugel. »

Would be nice if you could start playback with a double click. Also, if possible show the track list iPhone-like with a right click or something. The mouse is sufficient for navigating through this, except for the playback starting stuff ;)
CarbonBond

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by CarbonBond »

I am having a problem using MonkeyFlow. After opening MF software the program shows both albums and artists, but it won't show album arts. Does MonkeyFlow not work with album art embedded in songs?
belgrath2

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by belgrath2 »

Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Graphics driver info:
Intel
Intel 945GM
1.4.0 - Build 4.14.10.4543
** Load Time: 0.92 seconds
before Font::Glyph::subload(): detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant
Max cover size: 0
Cache folder: d:\profiles\~1\temp\monkeyflow_cache

I see this in my MF log file, the app doesn't seem to want to launch.. ie stuck on initializing screen.

My MM.ini file is setup as such:
[MonkeyFlow]
CacheDirectory = C:\MonkeyFlowCache
MaxCoverSize = 400
hars
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 2:18 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by hars »

gah! that looks so sweet!
Pablo Picasso never got called an asshole. And my record collection can beat up your record collection.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by nohitter151 »

belgrath2 wrote:Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Producer::VisualChooser: the requested visual is not available, trying to relax attributes...
Graphics driver info:
Intel
Intel 945GM
1.4.0 - Build 4.14.10.4543
** Load Time: 0.92 seconds
before Font::Glyph::subload(): detected OpenGL error 'invalid enumerant
Max cover size: 0
Cache folder: d:\profiles\~1\temp\monkeyflow_cache

I see this in my MF log file, the app doesn't seem to want to launch.. ie stuck on initializing screen.

My MM.ini file is setup as such:
[MonkeyFlow]
CacheDirectory = C:\MonkeyFlowCache
MaxCoverSize = 400
I got the same results in my log file, so I assume that our graphics cards weren't up to snuff (looks like you have an integrated graphics card as I do).
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Belgrath2

Re: MonkeyFlow [Beta 2]

Post by Belgrath2 »

*snip*
nohitter151 wrote: I got the same results in my log file, so I assume that our graphics cards weren't up to snuff (looks like you have an integrated graphics card as I do).
Yeah I need to check this on my 8800GTX tonight, that should be able to fly..
Post Reply