MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Sirandar88

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Sirandar88 »

I am curious if anyone else has MM shutdown COM error messages when Logoff/restart with Monkeyflow installed
Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Fraxav »

Ok thanks for your explanation. I was not into this kind of problems about MM. I'm gonna ask you some more about this in the other topic. But you can say what you think about my other tips/requests about this script, if you want.
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
jespervdw
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:01 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by jespervdw »

Is there a possibility to get rid of the 'MonkeyFlow'-line on the left?
gege
Posts: 864
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by gege »

jespervdw wrote:Is there a possibility to get rid of the 'MonkeyFlow'-line on the left?
There's a hot discussion 'bout this going on here.
Guest

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Guest »

I have the same COM Error Message.
That's the reason why I don't use MonkeyFlow.
:(
Sirandar888

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Sirandar888 »

Guest wrote:I have the same COM Error Message.
That's the reason why I don't use MonkeyFlow.
:(
A lot of scripts had this issue and it really doesn't hurt anything as far as I can tell. If I remember correctly Monkeyrok used to have this problem too. Triximoto may have a solution for this problem.
NeilN
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:45 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by NeilN »

I'm getting a memory leak in winviz.exe too. Right now it's at 400 megs and climbing.

Win XP SP2
MediaMonkey 3.03.1183

Log:
Graphics driver info:
NVIDIA Corporation
GeForce 7950 GT/PCI/SSE2
2.1.2
** Load Time: 2.66 seconds
Max cover size: 0
Cache folder: c:\docume~1\neil\locals~1\temp\monkeyflow_cache
Found 1932 albums in MediaMonkey database
Loading File: coverflow/top.osg
Loading File: coverflow/bottom.osg

Let me know if I can do anything to help track down the source.
DerekD

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by DerekD »

Hi,

Quick question. I'm trying to change the scroll increment setting through mediamonkey.ini, but have a problem. I've found the file and everything, but whenever I edit it, the changes I make (adding the options section for monkeyflow) disappear after I start/close MM. I tried making the changes in the file and then rebooting, nothing. The mousewheel function has NEVER changed for me, even though the file shows my changes until I close MM. The rundown:

1) Open mediamonkey.ini and edit to change scroll increment setting
2) Start MM - if I open mediamonkey.ini, the file will still show the changes; while in MM, the scroll increment setting remains the default 3 albums however
3) Close MM - now when I open the file, the changes I made are gone...like they never happened

Any ideas?
Guest

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Guest »

Guest wrote:I have the same COM Error Message.
That's the reason why I don't use MonkeyFlow.
:(


A lot of scripts had this issue and it really doesn't hurt anything as far as I can tell. If I remember correctly Monkeyrok used to have this problem too. Triximoto may have a solution for this problem.
I'm using Monkeyrok too. But I have no problems with Monkeyrok and the COM Error Message.
So it would be very nice if Triximoto has a solution for this problem.
:)
Lowlander
Posts: 47910
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Lowlander »

@DerekD, make the changes when MediaMonkey is closed as MediaMonkey is overwriting the changes at exit.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by Teknojnky »

make sure that there is no MM ghost processes running (check task manager processes for mediamonkey.exe).
DerekD

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by DerekD »

Thanks for the reply.

I think that's the issue, that MM is overwriting the changes when it closes. However, it does this even if I make the changes in the file before starting MM. For instance:

1) Change .ini file with MM closed, no ghost processes running
2) Start MM
3) No change in function is noted, but if I open the .ini file, my changes are still present
4) As soon as I close MM, my changes disappear from the file

It's absolutely bizarre to me. It would be one thing if the function of MonkeyFlow was changing at least temporarily, until the first time I closed MM. But it never changes at all, and then my new settings just disappear when I close MM.
mmfan
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:59 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by mmfan »

I just found out monkeyflow won't load under the Windows System Theme. Don't know if anyone have same problem?
y8 | Miniclip | y3 | friv | ben10 |
grimagon
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:38 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by grimagon »

Can someone please upload a mirror of this file.

www.mediafire.com is blocked here in China, so i can't download it from there.

Thanks
mohikaani
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:25 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.0 [MM3]

Post by mohikaani »

mmfan wrote:I just found out monkeyflow won't load under the Windows System Theme. Don't know if anyone have same problem?
I can confirm this with both 1190 and 1220 versions.
Windows 7 | MediaMonkey 3.2.0.1294
Dell Studio 1537 (Core 2 Duo T6400, 320GB HD, 4GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 3450)
Post Reply